I now have a plan for my Steemit account. Sharing is Caring :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After 9 months I have now got a plan for my Steemit account, I think its best to have a plan for the future of your account.
I have decided to use my account in a certain way as I want to give something back and help people out on here who need it.
From now on I am going to use any SBD I receive to gift people, charities, new members, a post I think deserves a little bit more or just a kind gesture. It won't be a lot but every little bit helps and it will improve others life's hopefully.

My Steem and Steem power will be used to power up or cash out when I need it.

This gives me a purpose on here, to write and earn so I can pass on a little wealth to someone else. Steemit has literally knocked my socks off with what I have achieved, To some of you my achievements are pretty small but to me they are massive and has given me the confidence to keep trying and try harder.

I can't get out as I am housebound so this is the only way I can help people, I love to help people who need it, I like to give.

Something else I have decided to do on my account, I was told to upvote your own comments which I have been doing but find doing this reduces my upvotes for other so from now on I won't be upvoting my own comments saving what I have for the members I read.

I don't earn a lot buts its more than I was earning before joining, I now have a little nest egg that I can dip into when needed and giving something back makes me feel good and gives me a reason to come on here.

This is all down to YOU my followers who have read and upvoted me gave me the confidence to carry on so THANK YOU so much for all your support. Its because of you I can do this.

SHARING IS CARING


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Hello there, Famous @karenb54
@barbro from Ramta headquarter here.

So, you want to help people? How nice!
Well, well then we also want to help. So it is time to bring out The Vote Cannon and spray all your comments.

Get ready here it comes!

And then a video for miracle workers like you!


Have a nice day

Your such a kind person, thank you so much :)

Hi again @karenb54
The person that told you this: "I was told to upvote your own comments" did not know what he or she was talking about. You see there is a formula that deduct the payout from your own vote. So you se you do not get it, but as you say others get less because you loose your voting power. Now you do not and you get the same payout. Clever you!

Thank you, I hope those little bit helps :)

If someone learns to give instead of wanting things.....He/she is gonna live a much better life.

Exactly, I am looking forward to helping members :)

In that case, you can help me also. My posts are not doing well too lately.

I have upvoted a few of your posts :)

Thanks a lot for that.

Your welcome :)

That's amazing. Having a business in the South African economy is tough, so at the moment I am unable to help. But the funny thing is, I am so excited for Steemit to help me become stable so I can first and foremost help a very special member of my staff, who I love like a son. There will be nothing better for me than to change his life.

If I send you a little the you can send it to him, it will only be a little but it may help :)

That would be amazing! I am trying to get him a smartphone and would like him to document the life the majority of South Africans live. I want to help him make his own Steemit account and begin earning. He has worked for me for 7 years (ironically the least amount of time of all my staff members.) He has the most unfailing positive attitude I have ever seen in a single person. He has never for a single day not tried his best and is universally loved by the other staff and the customers. If anyone in the world deserves to have his life changed, it is him.

He sounds a lovely person, he def needs his own account, I will send you 5 SBD hope it helps a little :)

Wow @karenb54 that is so kind I feel like crying. I am saving to help him get the appropriate phone and this donation will help. His name is Lucky, but I've always thought to myself I am the lucky one.I will keep you updated on his journey.

That would be great, I would like to see how well he does, If I get a bit more I will help again :)

💙 You have really inspired me and touched my heart today. 💙

I am just glad I can help, I couldn't have done it without your votes :)

I was told to upvote your own comments which I have been doing but find doing this reduces my upvotes for other so from now on I won't be upvoting my own comments saving what I have for the members I read.

This is awesome! I've had that mindset for quite a while now and why I thought it would be a good idea to start a curation trail since I never vote up my own comments and am now able to vote more on posts and on others comments!

I want to be able to give as much as I can, making my upvote worth something. Thank you :)

Hi! I think you are very right! The times I gave something away, they gave me a smile in return or the law of karma gave me something later on. If we stop wanting, and start giving we will eventually get the things we need in the end. Because the universe needs to be in balance. Nice post!

Giving a little can mean a lot, Thank you for your kind words :)

You're very welcome. Have a nice day :)

You too :)

Good plan and good heart! I'm so proud of you. You stuck with it even when you were pulling your hair out. Lol! I'm glad to see your efforts bearing fruit. Bravo for spreading it around. Hugs and more hugs, hon! Well done!

Thank you, Its nice to share and giving away a little, I like to make others smile :)

That plan will certainly bring lots of smiles and that tends to have a ripple effect. I imagine the recipients will be passing those smiles along to the folks they encounter, too. That's a fun thought!

It is, spreading happiness is so much better than fighting and war

Wonderful @karenb54!

Thank you :)

It's a really nice idea, @karenb54 , very nice!

Its not much but could help someone, Thank you :)

Very nice.. Definite follower! :-)

Thank you :)

These are the things that I admire from you dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations for this great initiative.
Karma exists you always receive twice as much as you give

I have already received so much from here plus made some lovely friends you included :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44