Started a new diet, 8 week blood sugar diet.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I've started a new eating plan yesterday. I have been healthy eating for most of the year but still not losing any weight. I need something stricter so have started:

DR MICHAEL MOSLEYS 8 WEEK BLOOD SUGAR DIET

20180801_170556.jpg

This is a very strict diet of 800 calories, Low Carbohydrates Mediterranean style eating with No Sugar. Lose weight fast and reprogramme your body. I have yoyod all my adult life, i now find it very hard to loose weight.

This diet is great for predibetics

I refuse to get on my scales as i become addicted, I've tried Slimming World, Weight Watchers etc, i will weigh myself everyday with the scales determining what mood i have that day. I have measured my body then once every who i will measure myself again.

BREAKFAST
Greek yogurt
Berries
Almond flakes
Pumpkin seeds.

20180801_171637.jpg

Lunch
3 large flat mushrooms
Spinach
Feta Cheese

SORRY NO PHOTOGRAPH AS WAS HUNGRY

TEA
Eggs
Spinach
Cottage Cheese
Grated Cheese

20180801_172213.jpg

The first day was hard, the portions weren't that big plus you have to drink loads of water, no sweeteners so water with a slice of Lemon. I felt tired allday with that continuing today, i slept on as long as i could.

I have spent today cooking a batch that i can store in the fridge for a couple of days. I've cooked Green soup & Skinny Aubergine Lasagna. I will tell you more about them tomorrow.

WISH ME LUCK


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Karen, I wish you all the luck in the world!

I need to do something similar...

😄😇😄

@creatr

I had to do something soon or would have gone pop the way i was going :)

Hey Karen! Good luck with your diet but please be careful. I really don't know anyone that can maintain an 800 calorie a day diet for any stretch of time unless it's a jumpstart. I've also been changing my diet and doing research, as well as experimenting with different drink supplements (like Keto and just recently Qivaro, to raise my alkaline levels).

Obviously adding an exercise routine and building up one's cardio and core is very important to losing weight. Unfortunately, I think as we get older, a change in diet is just not enough.

I've decided that my happy weight would be about 140 and if I can keep my calorie intake to 1400 a day, then my body should burn the fat. I eat when I'm hungry. Drinking plenty of water is good too - but there is also such a thing as drinking too much, especially when you've cut your calories that low. You risk losing too much necessary salt in your body to function! Anyway, good luck and be sure to listen to your body! Don't be so strict on yourself because a book said so, okay?

Hi. It is very low and very hard plus there's a lot of cooking involved. I am adding extra salts to my meals plus drinking an Oxo at night. I am onto my 2nd day with 730 calories. This is supposed to reprogramme your body, I've spoke to a few who are on it so have said after the 1st couple of days things get a lot easier plus you stop craving sugar. Thankfully i don't wo rtk so can rest at home.
Good luck with your weight. One day i will be thin :)

I don't expect that I'll ever be thin unless I really start exercising. My main goal is obviously to get healthy, but really - I don't want to buy any "fat clothes."

I lost loads when i could exercise, first time i reached 10st 3. Then my knee went and so did my waist amongst other things

Wishing you great success!

Thank you. Its hard but reading some of the others its amazing what this diet does. Fingers crossed i survive lol

is it limited carbs or no carbs? because there are plenty of carbs in berries? :) the lasagna looks good!

Sorry changed that. Low carbs Mediterranean style::)

800 Calories is not a lot of food. I think you will feel it for the first few days. The problem with these dits is yes, you do lose weight rapidly, but after you stop dieting then you have to be very careful or the eight returns faster than you can say jack rabbit!

I've tried a crash diet before, lived on 500 calories for 3, lost 3 stone. Like you said put it all back on plus some. This diet is different, it's supposedly trains your body to eat the fat stores and reprogrammes your body with food. I've real loads of inspiring reviews. It's supposed to get a lot easier plus you only do this for 8 -12 weeks then start adding other foods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56