2nd day on the 8 Week Blood Sugar Diet. I'm still here 🙋‍♀️

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I started this diet on Tuesday.

20180801_170556.jpg

https://steemit.com/life/@karenb54/started-a-new-diet-8-week-blood-sugar-diet

I know, usually a diet starts on Monday but i had nothing in, I placed a online order to arrive Monday evening with everything i would need for a few days. The link above shows you how Tuesday went. Today i will show you how yesterday, Wednesdays went.

Today Day 2 I am still on it, drinking so much water i might as well spend my time sitting on the toilet.

I refuse to use the scales so measured my body then will give results once a week.

My day started with the Yogurt Mix

BREAKFAST
Greek yogurt
Pumpkin Seeds
Strawberries
Blueberries
Almond Flakes

20180801_171637.jpg

With a very large glass of Lemon water.

I was feeling a little light headed but nothing i couldn't handle.

I spent the day cooking to make sure i had food i could stick in the microwave and enjoy. I made 3 days supply of GREEN SOUP AND 2 DAYS SUPPLY OF SKINNY AUBERGINE LASAGNA

LUNCH
Green Vegetable Soup

450 grams of broccoli, chopped
1 large leek, chopped
2 fennel bulbs, chopped
2 zucchinis, chopped
1 handful of parsley, chopped
1 handful of chives, chopped
1 onion, chopped
1L vegetable stock
2 bay leaves
1 tbsp. olive oil
Sea salt
Freshly ground pepper

20180801_175141.jpg

I bought new storage trays, i shared this soup out between 4 meals to store in the fridge.

TEA
Skinny Aubergine Lasagna
200g zucchini (preferably a large one)
1/2 cup red capsicum 1/2 cup mushrooms
1/2 cup eggplant
1/4 cup grated Parmesan
1/2 cup grated cheddar
3/4 cup cottage cheese
1 cup raw spinach
1 cup passata ( tomato purée)
12 cherry tomatoes
1&1/2 tspns dried oregano
1 tspn dried basil
1 fat clove crushed garlic

20180801_192217.jpg

I placed this on a hand full of green salad leaves.
Washed down with more water.

I am coping ok, i would cope a lot better if i want suffering with so much pain. I am pushing myself to batch cook which wears me out but then i am covered for a couple of days. Hopefully once i get further into the diet i will learn a lot more meals that i can freeze for the week. It's still early days.

Thanks for reading.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

That's just too much for me . . . I keep it simple. Boiled eggs, Lots of baby spinach. Balsalmic vinegar and lemon juice. I add to that as needed. (this week: meat and rutabagas.)
Stay away from sugar, and bread.

Or, it's just too much of a job.

Good luck.

H. G.

Are you doing the same diet. Thanks for the tips above, have you anymore advice :)

I am extremely busy. I don't have time to cook . . . (though I love cooking.)
I was having problems with energy . . . weight, ect.
I learned that it was carbohydrates, so I cut them out of my diet. All bread, sugar, starch - like potatos, and beans. I have energy now and I'm no longer hungry all the time.
I eat meat, nuts, and lots of greens. And eggs, because they are so simple to prepare. 30 boiled eggs at a time, and they keep well, Some Mayo, and spicy mustard, and breakfast is done. (Ok, sausage, and cheese, and I have a Mcdonald breakfast without the muffin.

I'm lucky that I don't eat sweets.

I'm sorry for bothering you then but thank you for the tips :)

No, bother Karen, I'm never to busy for you.

Ahhh thank you :D

Any new diet has a learning curve. I try to cook ahead because it takes a lot of effort to make meals. Thank goodness my son likes to cook, so it is a great help. Dieting is also easier if more than one person is following it. Your husband and daughter could follow it too, but add in extras for them such as protein and carbs.

Its hard doing the diet by myself, I'm hoping hubby will want to join in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43