You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2nd day on the 8 Week Blood Sugar Diet. I'm still here 🙋‍♀️

in #life6 years ago

That's just too much for me . . . I keep it simple. Boiled eggs, Lots of baby spinach. Balsalmic vinegar and lemon juice. I add to that as needed. (this week: meat and rutabagas.)
Stay away from sugar, and bread.

Or, it's just too much of a job.

Good luck.

H. G.

Sort:  

Are you doing the same diet. Thanks for the tips above, have you anymore advice :)

I am extremely busy. I don't have time to cook . . . (though I love cooking.)
I was having problems with energy . . . weight, ect.
I learned that it was carbohydrates, so I cut them out of my diet. All bread, sugar, starch - like potatos, and beans. I have energy now and I'm no longer hungry all the time.
I eat meat, nuts, and lots of greens. And eggs, because they are so simple to prepare. 30 boiled eggs at a time, and they keep well, Some Mayo, and spicy mustard, and breakfast is done. (Ok, sausage, and cheese, and I have a Mcdonald breakfast without the muffin.

I'm lucky that I don't eat sweets.

I'm sorry for bothering you then but thank you for the tips :)

No, bother Karen, I'm never to busy for you.

Ahhh thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65