You Know It’s a Good Day When You Stumble Upon a Kangaroo Boxing MatchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Screen Shot 2017-07-19 at 1.14.37 pm.png


My wife finally returned home after her trip overseas. Since she missed out on our hike at Pound Bend Reserve, we returned so she could experience it for herself. It was a little wet and cold, but we did enjoy being outdoors together.

The highlight was definitely the boxing match we stumbled upon between a couple of male roos. Here’s the video:


Standing there, I couldn’t help but think what it would be like to go up against one of them. That’s probably because of this recent video of a very studly Aussie bloke going head to head with a boomer in defence of his dog. If you missed it making the rounds a few months ago, it’s a must watch:


Be careful though when punching a kangaroo bull in the face. He just may come and track you down.




Between my wife returning from her trip and being super-busy in my business, my posts have been few and far between this week. I do plan to pick up the pace and aim to post my weekly Australian property market update later this evening. Stay tuned :)





Jason Staggers

Sort:  

That was awesome. I never see anything comparable to that on my Canadian hikes.

Thanks for sharing. Roos are always portrayed as lovable and huggable. Those blokes seem tough and unapproachable to me. Didn't realize their claws were so long! Can't believe that guy went up and punched one in the face.

Darryl

Thanks Darryl. That dude punching the kangaroo is probably one of my favourite videos of all time.

That video is one my favorites as well. Gotta love a bushman that loves his dog and knows how to handle a rambunctious roo.

So fun to see worlds connect. My roommate in college for three years and a friend and colleague on the other side of the world, connected through Steemit. :)

I know, pretty cool, hey.

Hello @jasonstaggers I've written an article about you check it out if you can thanks.

30 Best Steemians Of The Day To Follow 19th July 2017

https://steemit.com/funny/@jzeek/30-best-steemians-of-the-day-to-follow-19th-july-2017

And yes, their claws are HUGE! There was a lady near my house that was jogging at about 6am and rounded a corner in the dark and came face to face with a male roo. They are not usually that aggressive, but because it was startled, it attacked her and she had deep lacerations on her arms. It could have easily killed her at it clipped her neck, but thankfully she was able to get away.

I always knew Aussies were a little... different.

Bahahaha. That video is hilarious. I'd seen it before but without the commentary :]]]

Yeah, that one is definitely the funniest one.

That was great! Never saw two kangaroos duke it out in real life.

It was definitely cool. That was probably the most kangaroos we've seen all at once. There were nearly 100 in the field and surrounding area. Walking by them, I was thinking about how different they are than deer, which get spooked really easily. You can usually get about 10 metres from a kangaroo before they even flinch.

That would be interesting to see in person

Indeed it was.

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

giphy (65).gif

Somebody is happy tho... :P

Nice one Jason. Loved the Topic. True Life.

Cuter, but not nearly as entertaining as the crackheads down the street from where I live. Actually, you win. Can I come there?

Open invitation :)

As soon as I get my first $15k post I'm there.

Maybe it's because I'm American but I can watch this shit all day.

Haha! It's the allure of Aus :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45