Is It Weird That I Have A Favourite Toilet At The Royal Botanical Gardens, Hobart?

in #life6 years ago

It's the facility closest to the restaurant/shop – Ladies - 2nd stall on the right.
I don't know why it's become my favourite but every time I'm here, it's where I end up.

Each Sunday I come to Hobart to go to church. The first time, I went home straight after the 9am service. I drove back to Mount Seymour, an hour and fifteen minutes away. Next Sunday, I decided to stay for the 6pm service as well, as there was going to be an awesome guest pastor on the live feed from the Sydney Hills campus.

I had to fill in 7 hours.

I'd driven past the gardens a few times. The weather was nice and sunny. I decided to go and have a look for an hour or so. It's a delightful place to visit. So many seats to choose from, little paths running here and there, beautiful trees and a stunning view of the Derwent River.

I took a lovely photo of the rose garden section and have used it as my phone wallpaper for 2 months now. (I have just swapped it for a picture of my dog, as I miss her. It's been a whole day and a bit since I've seen her.)

Each Sunday, I've repeated the two church services – 9am and 6pm – and I always spend some time at the RHBG in between. I go to Coles in Newtown to buy something for lunch. Today it's white tortillas, mortadella, a pear and 2 little chocolate eclairs that were on special. I love hunting for the specials!

I found a spot called 'The Burrow', where I can sit today. It's a couple of rooms under the restaurant with beautiful leather chairs, books and cushions. You can sit or read quietly or write for your blog, just pop a small donation in the collection box near the door.

I still haven't walked all of the little hidden paths of the gardens, but I plan to.

And each time I come here, I will use the toilets closest to the restaurant/shop – Ladies - 2nd stall on the right - whether that makes me weird, or not.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is decidedly so

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @jamdrop! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42