Curation Challenge N3 Steem Train, Enter the Maya again :) -fitness-flags-colors-guilds-

in #life7 years ago

The train rumbles on, one is enough to carry many on his back.

7 ARTicles that will take you around the inner worlds.

Cure in reading

There you are, 7 +1 so 8 in total this time :)

To give you some nutritional understanding, some exercises to go through and some color to keep you in the Maya of things :D

Hope you have a enlightening time on Steemit and check the gems, even a 0.00$ payout is worth tons of gold for the information bestowed therein. And if you are in a rush, space is your friend(on a PC) and the scroll and swipe are welcome! If my words are too much at least see the images :)

Politics, Nutrition, Community, Fitness, Uplifting stories from deep personal experiences and breakdown of ideas. Is what you can find below of course "Don't judge a book by it's cover" and "Read between the lines" to rehash some ol' mantas :)

I'm working on a post of my own and I'm really behind schedule, I seem to be getting 2-3 ideas a day and unable to keep up with the production it requires :D .

Hope you have a good time and enjoy the stories below. Whatever floats your boat on this sea is great to see!

Also please do comment away I'm not making these posts for the votes,
I'd like the community to gather around more and find it within their reach to make a better place with what we have currently :)

Thanks to the great authors producing content and to the many great people sharing in the experiences with the platform here :)

Thanks to the many people willing to spend their time and grow for the benefit of the whole :)

Cheers y'all. So it begins I hope you have a cup of tea :)




kyosho85667.jpg

Some ideas we can think on, where do we live and what are we doing, are we cattle that need their pieces of "property" tied to their ears so we can show our identity to police officers?


On the US flag.

It also leans more to international law that US sovereign law... they have been giving the country away brick by brick. It is also why you see the treasonous actions of the judicial branch goes unchecked.

The United States Bank, created in 1791, was a private bank, with 18,000 of 25,000 shares owned by England.

Educate the People

It is our duty as citizens to educate an ever widening circle of fellow Americans on the true meaning of our Constitution and the Republic.

It is significant that Wolcott’s new civilian flag had vertical stripes, not horizontal. This was done so that non-military ships would be easily recognized and not fired upon as they tried to hail and board foreign vessels.
The Revenue Cutter ensign had vertical stripes to denote civilian authority under the Treasury Department rather than military authority under the War Department.



1 Stop: 00:03:39.348


protein69c08.jpg

Proteins are important, think for yourself when you are thinking of changing a diet, make sue you have a good understanding of the topic. Read. Cancer can be cured by eating well. That is a FACT! (of course I'm just ranting more on that sometime :) )


Integral parts of of protein called 'amino acids', are essential to all cells of the body.
About Protein depends proper functioning and growth of cells of the immune system, muscle, skin and hair.

The best source of protein

Proteins must be constantly taken through food. For lack of protein the body begins to consume its own protein substance, which means that there is a loss of strength, stamina, muscle (katablozam) and working capacity.
Average protein intake for athletes range from 1-2 grams per kilogram of body weight. This means that if you have 70 kg, you should enter an average of about 100 grams of protein, up to 140 gr.
You need to eat protein at every meal, combined with some other macronutrients - carbohydrates or fats.
Man can not create reserves of protein, as is the case with fat, and they must be taken daily. If it does, will lag behind in development.

Sign of protein deficiency

Feeling tired, You feel weak, You are often sick, It turns out your hair
Proteins are very important in building everything on and in our body.



2 Stop: 00:03:05.222


guildf2344.jpg

Share the best posts there so authors can get some recognition. They will thank you I'm sure :)

Speaking of ranting !!!
STOP SAYING FAKE NEWS, THAT IS CANCER TO MY EARS< stop rehashing shit you hear on the news and tv, there are no fake news, fake news is watching bombs in Aleppo and then watching the film crew having a cup of tea. (again needs a post of its own :D fake news is 80% of it there are no honest reporters on a payroll =D )


The "Nominate-a-Friend" Steemvoter (SV) Guild program.

So how does it work? Simple ... reply with a comment to this post with the link to another Steemian's post
The reply with the highest upvote $ value will be the winner and the post nominated in that reply will receive the guild upvote from over 500 guild members, giving $30 dollars or more

Basic Guidelines

You cannot submit your own post or that of your other related accounts that you own or share ownership in, @steemvoter has the final word as to which post is selected for the daily vote.
We will not vote the same author in a seven-day window.
Cut-off time: We will vote on the highest value comment nomination within the last 4 hours of our post being active.
@steemvoter will consider this a free market experiment and we will facilitate the voting of the post that the community wants voted,
This is a beta guild project and terms are subject to change at any time



3 Stop: 00:02:10.672

There is more! More if you wish :)


sd-cds3e65d.jpg

I will let the image speak for itself :)


DQmQsjcM3DAT2cz5JA8BbhqZX62BFNNTRM4KCRbLLg8kgWL/1-cd16.jpg




fitness3d801.jpg

This refers to the fact that you can do resistance training, IE slowly lowering your body when you do pull-ups, or slowing down the release when you do weight training.


Eccentric Phasing, WHY SHOULD YOU DO IT?

Eccentric training can lead to stronger muscles, faster muscle repair, muscle growth and an increasing metabolic rate.
Not enough people focus on the eccentric phase in their movements.
It takes a level of awareness and discipline to maintain the tempo and tension required.
It can be hard work!

EFFECTIVENESS

Although you are essentially stronger and with greater tension while performing the eccentric phase of a repetition, you are actually using less muscle tissue than you would concentrically.
It requires less motor units and less muscle fibre recruitment to perform the negative portion of an exercise as opposed to the concentric phase.
Therefore it is important we focus on both.
That is just science.

However, in saying this, the muscle fibers that are actually being recruited via eccentric phasing
are receiving a much higher percentage of stress, time under tension, force and damage,
therefore allowing these particular fibers to repair and grow much denser and stronger than otherwise possible.

2. EXTRA ECCENTRIC REPETITIONS

The second type of eccentric training, which I believe to be by far the better of the two as it suits a wider general population,
consists of performing your negatives on the last set of your workout by performing 2- 4 extra eccentric reps.

CONCLUSION

My suggestion is practice your phasing with lighter weights and always condition your body for heavier loads
Do the work however we do have time to progress at an intelligent rates.




poetryandmusictomyears50c3a.jpg

Not much to add here Flawless on it's own :)

Poetry and music to my ears Indeed!!!

Take the minute to have your sight and hope restored :)





supportcomunity5279e.jpg

Please do support such people, a vote and a smack won't help, people have dreams, make them realize it so we can all grow. And help them realize their dreams so we can all dream on :)

You are getting better @shla-rafia I hope you get well soon :)


My idea that the community would come together and invest around 2000 euros for a STEEM Boat or a small STEEM Gallery/ Cafe/ Hostel from where I could live and make daily marketing was sadly not well received.

But let's continue. So I worked the whole day. Poetry, handing out CVs, marketing Steemit and my clothes were wet.

Outside the hostel were a few friendly people and we smoked and had fun while I made the remaining 3 euros for the laundry. One of them was @eddya

We both gave each other a hug and for 5 minutes geek-talked away not noticing the guys around us getting a bit bored :D
This way I found out that he is the growth hacker of Golem.Network

@eddya explained what Golem.network is and we went inside and had a beer. I showed him the @steemfest Flickr page and sent him some tokens to his account.

Now, 15 hours later, I am sitting with clean clothes and fresh feeling in a bar and write this post over a robo-latte.

Today the sun is shining again in Amsterdam.

I am working hard although I should be in bed to cure my bronchitis/lung infection.
If anyone could pay for my hostel for 3 days on booking.com it would help a lot @richardcrill and @wadepeterson.
I really hope that I will find support by witnesses/ community first before I have to ask for donations again.




why9aaae.jpg

, Fractals, Illusions and Matter :)

Time to resurrect some talks I say.


Well, sometimes one has a thought that won't seem to go away...

I have recently experienced a certain nebulous remembering which seems to extends back to a time before I actually remember anything, accompanied by a strange deja vu.
It almost feels like everything was preparation for the current moments which I am experiencing, if I am honest; I would have to say that this is something very important to me.

I came across the concept of Maya, the obviously culturally influenced derivation of the former--The Matrix, and so on...
This idea is expressed different ways, but usually something like the phrase "...self is an illusion, the real is real, the seeing is real, by the I behind the eyes is not...".
However, from personal experience I can recollect several occasions where this happened by accident--and I seem to be able to almost effortlessly recall the sensation-

The dissolution of ego without altering anything about the subjective experience of life, except for a bunch of ideas about a
name and a history and a whole library of feelings and thoughts relating the self to the experience. It was quite enlightening,
and the first time it happened I was able to immediately realize the ridiculousness of 99% of what causes worry, fear, anxiety and
many other forms of mental/emotional baggage, which of course left a great joy of pure experience and quite a bit of room for much more interesting thinking :-).

For me personally the next thought was an extreme interest in what this construct really was that everyone lives in,
so I phrased the question to the entity nearest to me in the best way I could: He answered with one word--physics.
So everything after that became a projection of the desire to understand this physics, and steering as close to the goal as I could with the normal psychology reinstated.



So I hope there is interest in some manual curation.

I'm working on a uplift for the site, a redo of my reading post, and some big ideas yet to come.

Sadly I'm not able to produce daily content since that would require me to cut off my interaction on the platform and dig deep for information.
I don't have the time to put together the content I like and I'm still learning so it takes a long time to produce, even this post redundant as it may seem took me 3 hours to gather.

Good luck Have Fun Steem ON!


I'm not going to spam my promo :D rehashing old news :D Upvote, Follow, Share: Resteem for your followers, bring in some outside views if you will, mention in chats if you like :)

Cheers once again :)!

Anyone that has questions for the platform or whatever it may be feel free to contact me here or in chat :) I'm online all day and sometimes all night :D

Sort:  

I was waiting for you neo, ahm j3dy! Look what he says about me people, he is the one who will bring us to the next level because he feels it.
Thank you, great work to put all posts in one!

Thank you for the reply :) I'm not that prolific :D But thank you so much for the uplift :) I have to say I like you because you say how you feel and stand behind that. Honesty is indeed a virtue. :D Honestly I'm hoping this platform grows and wakes up a bit. There are many opportunities just around the corner and if we focus on payouts and how much speculation the coin is worth surely most will be missed. The community coming together and going outside the platform to share the rewards inside however will bring in much value. I'm a big proponent of value in virtue and having said that, I believe that is the only way to produce real value. When people are free and do what they love because they decided to, we can achieve so much more than GDP and millions in debt.

Currently there are many here who are doing just that and I want more of it. For your idea. Why don't you focus on building a community, if you want a soup kitchen you won't be able to handle everything by yourself and you shouldn't rush things. Hopefully you can spark the interest of many if you take it step by step, give yourself some time, nurture what you love and it will take shape one way or another, since it's almost a charity, you would need 1000s of currency to support it and if it is going to be a business even more so. So don't let go, but please take care of your health and don't harm yourself pushing for your dreams, it's still a blog for many people and a stock market for others we don't all share the same goals, some are here for a buck and like most people will walk past anybody without noticing or care.

It's just life, I like the fact that at least people are mostly well off and smart here, that way conversations can take place and we can grow together.

Good info! I promoted this post with 6 dollar or so :-) Because you say good things.

burning rubber. well thank you but i doubt people will read anyways. It's a system here and if you don't meet the criteria( people coming ever day for the same thing ) whatever you say gets overlooked good things don't sell :D can't profit and when you are looking for profit you miss out on goodness at least most of the time. Thank you for your vouch of confidence!

I'm too sleepy right now to think straight :D sorry if my negativity seeps through :D

Cheers :) thank you once again :) see you soon I hope when we have good news to exchange :)

Full Power, noo negativity, sleepy time here, all the best!

You're such a hardworking curator. Great selection of articles, and including the time is such a great addition for people who are particularly picky regarding what to read. I hope that one day the established guilds would take notice and absorb you to their ranks. I'd bet you would be such a great addition to any team.

Nominated @steemvoter :) send the swarm and or giants :D

Cheers I'm out !

Such a huge honor! I feel very undeserving, but a million thank-yous nonetheless! :D

Hey it's your choice :D you can up the others, btw anyone can nominate.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gmedley/gabe-here-first-time-steemer-game-developer-and-pixel-artist-nice-place-you-guys-have-here

I nominated you because I like your style even if I haven't read everything still it was one of the interesting pieces of the day. of the morning the most. I'm off for now :)

I guess I could join, but I like to be a machine rather than a cog in one :P anyways Trails are doing a good job and there are other "freelance" curators out there. I like what I like and I like to continue with my "free" exploration of the ecosphere. If anybody wants he can say what he means, I'm one to think that standing for what you believe in is very important, sadly it's harder in the real world, than it is in paper. So i would like to see a world where change is welcomed rather than shut down and deemed unwelcome, conversations will bring us there. And the good thing here is that people are willing to talk for the most part at least. Bots are bots anywhere :D we just need to change the code I suppose.

The Curation idea was born out of the fact that I saw many posts getting 100s of votes and 10s of views, not to say anything but I don't believe that is healthy, it shows a concern that the platform is going to bed and sleeping, I would like a place where people are active curious and creative, not a bot net of bots and follow circle-jerking :D where one doesn't read there is no communication since i the written medium that is akin to listening. If you don't listen what can you say :D and there is a quote about the use of words as it is intended as the beginning of wisdom :) I'd say we need to get going :D

Thanks for the uplift :) curation is a reward in it's own right albeit takes too much time and I've let other things get less of my attention.

We share the same sentiment regarding being the "machine", but I've leaned that you could get ahead quicker on this platform by allying yourself with established factions. Even though you're going to be a cog, you can still act independently apart from your obligations with any guild.

The Curation idea was born out of the fact that I saw many posts getting 100s of votes and 10s of views

Oh, you meant almost all of my posts? LOL. I believe in the exact same philosophy, that's why I actively engage with people. You're certainly not alone there :D I've spent months preaching about the importance of comments and interaction. As you can see, I don't receive that many. What's the use of pouring countless writing an original work when all you get is 10+ reads, right? Sure, you might get rewarded for it, but only a handful of people got to read your hard work.

same, yes my first post made like nothing :D it got 10 views because I promoted it for a day, and plugged it in at least 20-30 places still I liked the fact it was out there. Sure I didn't get hte explosion I would have liked, but I tried to keep a level head and just move on, it's done, then I thought maan I need to build a following and I did, the next time my post made .30 cents :D great I thought, then I saw that it had 15 views ,

Wow even better 40 views and 20 votes, 10 comments, for my first post 47, 74 11 , well the comments are half mine so yeah but still 48 views 35 votes for the 3rd, so yeah that would be normal, views to votes should be in a 2 max 4 to 1 ratio it would be better to have 400 views and 100 votes, but I doubt people will have the time, and then the world should be filled with curators :D

Yeah, I guess a better measure of success is how reality meets our expectations. We can't force people to read or like what we put out there, but we can adjust what we expect our readership should be at our current state. When I was starting out, I kept a meticulous track of all my statistics as well, but found that it burnt me out and made me all the more frustrated. I took a break from Steemit, and with the help of @lukestokes, I readjusted my thinking and focused on what matters. Just keep posting what you love to post, and eventually the readership would follow :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30