Recap: Meeting the growth hacker of golem.network

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Hi readers and bots!

Yesterday was a tough day. Rain and a heavy bronchitis/ lung infection. I always have to make money for food and hostels and have no time to rest. Maybe I have to go to the hospital soon.

My idea that the community would come together and invest around 2000 euros for a STEEM Boat or a small STEEM Gallery/ Cafe/ Hostel from where I could live and make daily marketing was sadly not well received. 

But let's continue. So I worked the whole day. Poetry, handing out CVs, marketing Steemit and my clothes were wet. 

Outside the hostel were a few friendly people and we smoked and had fun while I made the remaining 3 euros for the laundry. One of them was @eddya


We were joking around and I asked him where he is working and found out that he works in or near Silicon Valley. 

I gave him a CV and told him that I would like to work for him. He answered yes, but only in case I would accept payments in crypto! Knowing that he would like what I was about to say I told him that I accept more than 40 cryptocurrencies through @blocktrades and that STEEM would be fine, too.

He was amazed that I knew STEEM and told me that a few days ago he made his second post here. 


We both gave each other a hug and for 5 minutes geek-talked away not noticing the guys around us getting a bit bored :D 

This way I found out that he is the growth hacker of Golem.Network


I told him that I didn't hear about Golem.network yet. Did @craig-grant cover them already? 

@eddya explained what Golem.network is and we went inside and had a beer. I showed him the @steemfest Flickr page and sent him some tokens to his account. 

The ambience in the hostel was great and after we smoked a second joint we went our own ways. 

Now, 15 hours later, I am sitting with clean clothes and fresh feeling in a bar and write this post over a robo-latte.

This is my style of marketing which is in my opinion worth the support of witnesses @officialfuzzy.

Maybe I should run again as Witness with the help of @liondani, who knows. It would be nice if I could afford a health insurance with my activities for the project.

Right now I just can report what happens and have no financial means to do something big.

@eddya, could you post the pic we made into the comments? That would be awesome!


Today the sun is shining again in Amsterdam. 

Some tourists gave a me a big piece of hash in the morning and some other tourists a bit of weed. My favorite bartenders are on their shifts and the day is golden.

I am working hard although I should be in bed to cure my bronchitis/lung infection. If anyone could pay for my hostel for 3 days on booking.com it would help a lot @richardcrill and @wadepeterson. I really hope that I will find support by witnesses/ community first before I have to ask for donations again.


See you out there!

shla-rafia 2017 

Edit: Typo

Sort:  

Congrats you have been selected as Author of the day by the Steemvoter (SV) Guild, keep up the good work and helping make Steem great!

Note: You should receive many guild votes in an hour or so, enjoy!

Omg, I.. I want to thank all my fans, my producers, family and friends but most of all my management which supported me throughout the years!

:-D
Party on!

Thanks for the pic @eddya Use steemit.chat, I have there the same name

I love your post..and btw this is my first time on steamit..have a great vlog day

You had a great meeting, thanks for sharing it with us! Maybe I will vote you as a witness and also @officialfuzzy.

Goes down like oil thank you

How does smoking affect your lung problem? Doesn't it make it worse and harder to heal?

I bought an e-cigarette a week ago and then the battery died after 4 days. Now I have to stop smoking without the e-cig but it's difficult.
I read that I should stop.
The shop did not give me a refund, only said that with 20 more euros I could get another e-cig.
Answer: negative

smoking can help you clear out the infection since it will agitate your lungs and pull out the goo I guess, but your condition might worsen since it will put on strain on your body. I would suggest staying out of the wet and humid climate and having more tea compared to joints, warm up and rest a bit every day, doing anti-biotics for weeks won't be great I can tell you that.

Plus with your financial condition in mind, I would suggest you taking it easy so you can be active and not put yourself in debt. Stay in the sun and enjoy the fresh air, but don't breathe in cold air if you can since that will help out the disease, more like it will not help your body deal with it, the more you strain the less effort will go into the cleaning of the lungs, so keep warm don't let yourself get wet and don't stay in the rain wet and cold. Get a cover for a few bucks/euros w/e and also save yourself the windy days. Wind and dampness is what makes bronchitis into pneumonia and that is a killer.

So chill out for a week if you can. Take it slower and rest more, rest actively so you can cure your infection. Walk when it's cool out like you've said, then have you promotion rounds. If it's rainy stay indoors if you can, promote inside cafes if that isn't a problem. This is my take, I do support you, but I have nothing to add but words. I'm linking your post here for the prospect of getting a 30$ upvote :D

That's the best I can do and I've already linked you in a few places, but I suppose there won't be a response. I like how you think :) and I like what you do :) I don't know how you survive tho, still, keep up the good work. Hope the sun finds you more and more and your light shines through :).

Plugged here

Thank you for the great post!

Also voted on you for the steem voter guild, I hear you like bots :D and you seem to be missing some :D

Thank you for the detailed reply. I am about to get out of here into the sun and stop smoking just give me one more day in my old self.
I have the bronchitis since a while now or whatever it is. It just expanded into the lower lungs on the right side, I think I need medicine. I hope my market value won't go down because I'm sick ;)
I already had 3 smoothies. Will relax now and then be the work horse people know me for

Cheers, only 1 out of 2000 people I meet know about steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44