I am sharing my dream/vision board for the past 3 years! | Benefits of Creating a Vision Board | The Frugal Traveler's Guide

in #life7 years ago

11393080_986668704686432_6998212362141921435_n.jpg

Hello itinerants all over the world and steemit community! I am going to talk a little bit different from the usual. I am just feeling whelmed and blessed of everything that's going on my life right now. That feeling of peace and progress in both internal and external forces. Ever since, I have been asking myself the questions like "what kind of person do I want to be? and What are the things that I do like to achieve? . I was lucky enough to have met people who have so much experiences in life who passionately share and educate people in reaching financial and time freedom, honing our inner wisdom and getting rid of negative external forces.

Today, I am going to share something that I truly believe has helped me attract positive things and kept reminding me everyday to stay focus on the things which truly matter, my goals. It really helps me to visualize clearly on what I really want, purpose and intentions.

WHAT IS A DREAM/VISION BOARD?

It is just simply a multiple of pictures, which define your dreams in life, being put together as a collage. It helps us visualize who we want to be and the life we want to live. It's just very easy to make with easy materials. All you just need are magazines, scissor, glue and a cardboard. But now, digital vision boards are also getting popular.

Your vision board doesn't always necessarily to be about your financial success. This could be about your fitness, love life, career, social life and family. It's really true that if we are not going to visualize our dreams, it only becomes a distant memory. I have realized that goals will never be accomplished unless we completely understand them. It's imperative to understand our own goals in life. We are the ones who truly know ourselves. At times, it may a little bit blurry for us to know the things that we want however at the end of the day we rely on our feelings. We find the ones we are looking for by the time we feel happy about ourselves.

In my case, I used this vision board as my phone and laptop's wallpaper. To remind me the reason why I wake up every morning, hustle hard and why do I have to do my best in every circumstances. It's undeniable that we are sometimes tempted with our own and other people's negativity, but I am always poked every now and then by only seeing the vision board I made three years ago. I strongly believe with the popular sayings , Everyone is born to be great. and Nothing is impossible . It's just a matter of feeling. If we just focus on something that we want to feel, the more it will come to life. We are all created with the same human structure. It only depends on us how we are utilizing it ,how much efforts we are exerting, how we connect to the universe and how we respond to everything it gives us.

That's basically it, I really do hope that you find this informative and helpful. DEUCES!

YOU MAY WANNA READ MY PREVIOUS BLOGS

1.) PROMOTING STEEMIT EVERYWHERE! I bought a Starbucks Matcha Tea using my Steemit Earning! I am addicted to Steemit as I am to Matcha Tea.

2.) THE MAJESTIC MAGPUPUNGKO ROCK POOLS SIARGAO, PHILIPPINES | THE FRUGAL TRAVELER'S GUIDE | WATCH ON DTUBE!

3.) B&W Portrait Photography of a Candle Vendor | B&W Photography Contest | The Frugal Traveler's Guide

4.) I AM EXPRESSING MY SINCEREST GRATITUDE TO MY 1048 FOLLOWERS! MY FIRST ANNIVERSARY WRAP UP!

5.) Spelunking at Siargao, Philippines ! | Featuring the Flowing Water Tayangban Cave Pool | Frugal Traveler's Guide

6.) I found a Homey homestay in Siargao! | Common Mistakes while Backpacking | Frugal Traveler's Guide

CONNECT WITH ME

Instagram: @jee_diez
Facebook: https://facebook.com/itinerantphblog/
Email: [email protected]

Regards,
@itinerantph

Sort:  

nice post thanks for sharing my friend

Thank you @jakir007 . You are always welcome. Thanks for the comment anyways.

Amazing post

Thank you @devinesoul! I do hope you have learned something from this article. I appreciate your comment by the way! More power! :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.85% from @appreciator courtesy of @itinerantph!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44