I AM EXPRESSING MY SINCEREST GRATITUDE TO MY 1048 FOLLOWERS! MY FIRST ANNIVERSARY WRAP UP!

in #steemit6 years ago

Screenshot_2.jpg

Hello itinerants all over the world and steemit community! I am gratefully writing on this white paper to express my sincere gratitude to the people who have been supporting me since the day I was born on steemit. Actually I am turning one year old in the community yet this coming March however I am writing this in advance for I might not be able to write in the coming days because I am currently in an Island and I am struggling catching internet connection. As I don't want to miss this milestone in my steemit journey, I decided to write it ahead of time. Exactly a year ago, I got invited by my dearest friend @fernwehninja to join this blogging platform since aside from both of us are really into blogging, we also needed multiple jobs to achieve financial freedom not just for us but for our families. At first, I was really unknowing of the rewards that we were getting. All I just knew was it's simply a blogging platform like any other such as wordpress. I was really innocent and ignorant on how the platform works and I didn't have even a single idea what blockchain is. It only took me 24 hours to get approved and already had my minimal posts. As far as I remember, I was only able to post once a week because I was so busy working with my regular job, which few months later I decided to quit my job.

In my one year of stay in the community as of the moment makes 1048 followers and 1438 posts counting. Let me share to you the things I have ever done in the community. Let's have a major throwback!

Screenshot_3.jpg

I can still remember the time I have introduced my self to the community. It actually took me almost two months before I posted it because I honestly didn't take it seriously that time. I had no idea how wonderful the community was. This was the very first time I felt so welcomed in my life. On my introductory posts, I was fortunate to garner 80 upvotes with 95 comments and an earning of 5.31 dollar. I just honestly didn't know what were these digits for and I didn't think that I already had dollars waiting to be cashed out. Because I am a person who is really into blogging and ever since I always I wanted to make travel blogs, I was able to posts some of my travels and adventures.

Screenshot_4.jpg

Screenshot_5.jpg

I was really unknowing that I was already making money that time with my curated posts by curie up until my friends @fernwehninja and @cannabissativa kept on sending me congratulation greetings cause I was able to achieve that far. To be honest, I will keep telling you this, I HAD NO IDEA WHAT WAS GOING ON! what I was doing I just kept on posting to share my travels and adventures so that I have some memories recorded and I am able to share my experiences to others. Little did I know, I was already making a huge amount of money in the platform.

I can say that it took me months to fully understand the blockchain and the platform, it's true that learning it wasn't as easy as a blink of an eye. I had to learn everything one at a time. I have asked so many people in the platform through chats and comments. I watched so many youtube videos to gain knowledge about cryptocurrency and the blockchain. Eventually when I witnessed the goodness of the people and the community itself, I have decided to create a community called STEEMIT BLOGGERS organize meet-up events to share it to my friends and other people who need it the most. Here's our past meet-up events

1ST CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEET UP!


DQmSWRmrY7ySkVUHfP2fDtSEqU71RpDLjDP9fhLRC5kS7A1_1680x8400.jpg


You may wanna read the article here Premier Cebu Steemit Bloggers Meetup

2ND CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEET UP!


DQmcGmptfB9LXUAw4EWQJ4FPmjootaZmnd5k9m3Rmcet5NV_1680x8400.jpg


You may wanna read the article here SUCCESSFUL 2ND STEEMIT MEETUP CEBU, PHILIPPINES!

3RD CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEET UP!


DQmPWonqXXvU8AL6SJUeeFNMgZW2jEPZSQAVsFgqhuvGKWD_1680x8400.jpg


You may wanna read the article here BUILDING DOORS AND CREATING OPPORTUNITIES; 3RD CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEETUP!


4TH CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEET UP!


DQmQZRXVyLRxSzz6yU6WHwcgKciPC6TPjKhPwK33wGmKfuP.jpg


You may wanna read the article here VICTORIOUS 4TH CEBU STEEMIANS MEET UP (NEVER BEEN SEEN FOOTAGES)! Overflowing support from the Cebu community.

6TH CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEETUP!


DQmdvLBeGGU92MYKEujt3TfqLRHL2Tn5AskLoX8BjwWeyVj.jpg


You may wanna read the article here A VERY SUCCESSFUL 6TH CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEETUP | LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL STEEMIANS UNITE | CEBU PHILIPPINES

7TH CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEETUP!


DQmUfcod4M38YcUEMJsUFKHDWLBKRMdwAi8Rx3RBQ5cAT2f_1680x8400.jpg


You may wanna read the article here A VERY SUCCESSFUL 7TH CEBU STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEETUP | NEVER BEEN SEEN FOOTAGES | WE ARE GOING VIRAL AND REMARKABLE!

I am more than grateful to have met people with the same passion and gained friends from the community. There are so many people to mention but you know guys who you are! The platform has taught me so many things like build my interpersonal and intrapersonal skills, give importance to myself and loved ones, making a difference has no size, never give up on your dreams and learn how to be compassionate and more grateful.

I am forever thankful to be part of the @steemph.cebu community and met my fellow core leaders who happened to be my closest friends in the community!

DQmVgcobWq2f9kKuUrbjtBwuzvYqF4npChjzWNgkexmfuPF.png

I am just more than proud to take part in organizing with our community events and activities. It gives me a real opportunity to make big difference in people's lives. I have overcome my fears by having a chance to take initiatives. I have become more open by trying to see something more than just my perspectives by seeing what the rest of people are doing in each corner of the community.

Screenshot_6.jpg

Screenshot_7.jpg

Screenshot_8.jpg

Screenshot_9.jpg

Screenshot_10.jpg

I just couldn't think of the best way to thank all the people who taken part in my growth in the community! I couldn't reach this far without all your help and support in my works. To sir Terry @surpassinggoogle ,@blocktrades , my @steemph.cebu family, STEEMIT BLOGGERS COORDINATORS and of course to my 1048 followers I just want to say THANK YOU A MILLION TIMES for everything! Rest assured that I will do my best to make more good quality contents and will always bring this wonderful platform wherever I go! Once again, THANK YOU & DEUCES!

Regards,
@itinerantph

DSC_1844_zpsz7asqmvr.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations jan and happy anniversary in advance :) <3 You deserve it and wish you more success. Pag enjoy dnha sa imo bakasyon engrande and balik na dayon sa Cebu hihi . God bless. :)

Thank you @joancabz ! Pray lang jud ta ani para maka luwas ta sa mga problema sa kinabuhi. Awwee. Nigawas ra jud ako mga banggi.itan na bisaya :D More power Jo! :)

Great post on sharing your Steemit journey and paying it forward. I came across your post in the Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group that my friend @kenistyles invited me into.

Upvoted & following, so now you have 1049 followers :)

Thank you @sourceoftruth . Your comment is highly appreciated. I am glad that you have noticed my post there in the page. More power to you sir! I Hope to interact with you more soon :)

Wow! Congrats! @itinerantph...

Thank you @gerel ! Time flies really fast. I never imagined I would stay this long but because of the people who genuinely show compassion, it keeps me going. More power! :)

That's right! Let's keep going.

congratulations Jan !... and happy anniversary ... I miss our Chika every day... You're really one of the great leaders in Steemit. you inspire a lot of steemians and newbie, stay humble as you are .. enjoy your vacation and take care always there .. see you this April in Iligan ... I can't wait to visit there office with you... see you soon Jan ... <3 <3 <3

Hala See you soon ate @thefairlady ! I miss you guys more than you do. I will always bear that in mind to stay always my feet on the ground. I am happy to see your results in the platform. More power! :)

Great! Congratulations... me too I never thought that passion for writing can be this rewarding! Looking forward to keeping this journey with steemit forever!

Thank you @virgo27 ! True, doing things that we love and getting rewards from it, it's the best opportunity ever! :)

Yeah! Truly happy to be here on steemit!

Congratulations on 1 year! It’s amazing how much this community has grown since then, and it looks like you’ve very much enriched it 😊

Hello @cryptomama18 ! I am very happy and proud to be part of the platform! Let's just continue what we are doing and always bear in mind not to give up! Wish more success to all of us :)

Wow congrats!!! Thats amazing!!! Keep inspiring people!!! 👍

Thank you @davids-tales ! More power to you ! :)

Congratulations! Life will get better for you with Steemit in it like me.

Hello sir @darthnava ! Thank you. I am always in awe and inspired by your success sir. I was there and have seen you when you were still starting. I am very glad that you continue to support the community! More power ! :)

Congrats po. Your journey is so inspiring! God bless you more.

Thank you @sarahandridge ! I am very happy to know that I have at least inspired people through my works. God bless you too :)

Congratulations! Happy anniversary! I'm one of those thousand followers :)

Happy Anniversary @itinerantph... Thank you for your quality post, thank you for sharing your knowledge about this community when we had our first meetup at lapu-lapu city. Mabuhay Ka!

Thank you @junababatuon ! It's always my pleasure to at least share something useful to you guys. Mabuhay ka din po! :)

Thank you @josephbuarao ! I am happy to know that you are one of the thousands. Rest assured I'll be sharing more informative and useful stuffs on my feed. Hope to interact with you more soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66