East London earlier today in pictures, March 18th 2018

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I don't recall on when was the last time that it's snowing in March, especially near to Easter. Why it's snowing again when spring is already here. Not that it's falling heavily, but people are pretty much ready for Spring.

Flowers are in bloom everywhere, and it's a bit weird seeing snow blanketing the ground and streaking whites against bare branches in the park.

At the lil Park Square Garden.

It's been just a mild falling of snow from the day before and today was no different. Everyone am sure have had enough of the cold weather.

Today I wanted to bring Sophia at the rooftop, you know, have a quality time. 

Snowy isolation.

The top of our building is full of vegetable plots, rented out to the residents. Although anyone can go and pick some, we rarely ventured upstairs. 

Surrounded by barbed wire, the outer floor is covered with pebbles with no access to get through. 

The sunset views from here can be awesome...this I guarantee.

Some winter harvest of brussel's sprouts.

This girl isn't very fond of wearing her gloves. For a 3 year-old, she knows what she wants. Suffice to say, our fingers could have fallen off if i let her have her way😍😍😍


All images are mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Footer from @bearone, gif from @ninjace and @deveerei

Sort:  

Shared gardens are great. I'm hoping to do something with mu upstairs tenants this year. It's nice to share. I completely forgot that Brussel sprouts continue growing in winter. That said, I'm in Buffalo, our winters are a bit longer and probably colder. We will probably get another snow in April.

twas a bit of a surprise to see the plants, let alone the ready to harvest sprouts, made our day☺

Yeah, I only knew this at all because I once left them growing through winter after giving up on them ever sprouting in the fall.

Well..whoever owns it have the same idea methink.

Same here in Texas. It hardly ever snows (one day a year if we are lucky) but this year it snowed four times. Global Warming! I'm glad though winter is almost completely passed. I'm not fond of freezing weather!

Jeez 4 times??? Am not a lover of the freezin cold either..thu its lovely at times. These old bones cant stand this now.
Is it too late to do something about global warming?

Right! Im not a fan of supercold weather... Especially moving back from Manila.... I don't enjoy being chilled to the bone as well!

Never too late, but then there are people set in their ways which makes recovery slow and difficult. Renewable Energy though is gaining traction though

Renewable energy sounds interesting..will read more on that one.

Hola Imma!
About Alt coins check on coinmarketcap.com (SALT) ranking 82.
Is a real project with a real team working on it. Is dedicated to resolve credit access on the crypto space, in my opinion there is a potential .
Also because the transmission and custody are 2 aspect already covered by bitcoin.
But credit access is an aspect that was missing and this project is working on it.
I know this could be annoying but remember always to check behind the white papers of any "project"
have a good day!
https://coinmarketcap.com/

Thanks Rod..will check! What will u do if u have sbd right now? Ade was talking about appics yesterday that can put steem price up😍

Hola Imma I still need to figure out how Appics works .

foto grupo.png
Today I finished the video of our meeting, this is a frame of it, I hope you like it
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rod.crisafulli/qgmspx88

Will go check now ta!!! Am sure i'll enjoy it Rod☺

brussel's sprout? looks like baby repolyo in ilokano😁😂

Baby nga nagbabassit..kahet dwarf, super liit🤣

@immarojas lovely that you got gardens at the rooftop! thanks for sharing your wonderful photos! nalam ek kabsat :)

Aaawww lamig Lola! I was going to travel to Manchester for work before I left the corporate world, but since I think I would die of the cold weather, I had one of my staff travel on my behalf instead. :-)

Ay sayang, tolerable sya till 2 days ago. Now back to winter clothes ang peg.

Cold London! Snows are everywhere...

Opo malameg!

I want to experience snow.. we have alternative here like snow,... fancy one,... from bubble cannon..

Post and post kuya..one day we all can travel by blogging. That's the aim anyway.

sana nga po.. I know someday.. I will take note on that,, thanks!!!

I love that you have a rooftop garden! We still have so much snow here in Canada, but it's melting, and down the mountain from us the tulips and crocuses are starting to push up. Spring is almost here!

Also, I have twin 3.5 year olds. Such a fun age. Enjoy your Sophia (one of my favourite names!) :)

We thought Spring was here lols
3 year olds are quite funny...things they say are amazing.am loving and enjoying my god-daughter yes. Double that to yours!!

natural and amazing, very good, friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05