Latest update | The day we wish it never happen

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemians, first of all, sorry for my mumble-jumble English for this post as I am not in a good state of mind. However, I figure I should update a little in case I was unresponsive to comments or slow to reply. At the same time, my worry has caused me to stay awake to watch his breathing rate, it is getting faster and faster.


So my husband and I had successfully kept Jansen clean for the past 3 years and 9 months from infection. Yay! When he was a baby, we were told he must not get any sickness because of his hypoplastic right lung. He is a right CDH boy so he has severe underdeveloped right lung. Therefore, we were informed that any respiratory disease could have landed him in ICU again.

With alot of ICU phobia and death-threatening fear, we arranged our life to be not ideal at all, so that Jansen would stay at home most of the time, just to ensure he was well-protected from any infection.

Recently his social development is kicking in and we figure we need to let him have some normal life too. To realise the world is made up of different types of people and of different faces. After all, he deserves to know how does a mall looks like, what is an escalator, how much fun he could have at the playground, so on and so forth. Sanitizer, disinfectant and wet wipes are our great companion wherever we go.

However, no matter how hard we try, as a matter of fact, germs are everywhere. And unfortunately he got it last Tuesday. It started with minor cough due to tonsilitis, but today the bacteria has entered his lungs due to his lungs' incapability to expel them.

We are at hospital now with him diagnosed with chest infection which doctors suspect is pneumonia. This is the day we wish it will never happen. Since Tuesday, I feared of this day. I wished it never come. But today, I reluctantly accept the fact that his lungs are still weak (as of now) and he needs medical intervention.

We rushed to ER because his oxygenation (or saturation) drops from 99 to 87. Immediately at ER he was hooked on to nebulizer as his lungs sounded croacky (well, I am not sure why were there frogs in there but that was how the doctor described the sound of his lungs). Then without hesitation, we were asked to be admitted.

20180428_221937.jpg
Was put on nebulizer straight away to get rid of 'frog sound' in his lungs.

IV line (in lay man term) is in. Doctors called it cannula. In my Malay language it is 'branula'. In my brain it is dracula.. Well thin sharp tube is inserted to the blood vein..I hope you know what I mean.

Then, suction to take out his phlegm. Oh yes, thin suction tube was inserted into both nostrils and also mouth right into the chest to suck up all the phlegm. Bad news, he needs to be suctioned every 4 hourly even when he is sleeping later.

All the above are meant to help him. But all I heard was my crying boy. But I have to purposefully harden my heart so that I can be toughen up. Emotion and feeling cannot have their drama now.

At the Emergency Room (ER)

This was how he looked like after all the crying and yelling.

FB_IMG_1524941224403.jpg
Intravenous (IV) cannula at right hand and nasal cannula at nose to provide him oxygen.

FB_IMG_1524941250483.jpg
Totally exhausted

FB_IMG_1524941236511.jpg
Feeding fever medicine

FB_IMG_1524941241579.jpg
Trying to assure him that everything will be alright.

FB_IMG_1524941230778.jpg
Have some time for family photo while waiting for ward.

At the pediatric ward

20180428_193901.jpg

20180428_222448.jpg

20180429_022337.jpg
Feeding him milk in the dark while everyone else is sleeping.


We hope everything will be cleared soon and we can go home to our home sweet home. Bless all the other 3 babies in the same ward - all are coughing badly, needing to be put on nebulizer and to be suctioned every 4 hourly. This ward is nothing short of crying sound and songs from mummies to console the babies and a child.

Thank you once again for reading my mumble-jumble. I hope to be back to my normal self soon to write out my heart's content for the readers here.

Till then, take care everyone & my regards to you.

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

signature_1 (1).gif

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505-480x360_resize75.png


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


The STEEM Engine


SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

hope he recover fast.

Yes he will ;)

My hearts aches for both of you. I know it's super hard for you to rest, because even I would wake up few times to check on your updates. Hmm I'm so sorry you are going through this @iamjadeline. I know how diligent u and your family were to protect Jansen and seriously you all did an excellent job. Now I pray the peace of God to still come over both of you as healing takes place, proclaiming Psalm 91 and Psalm 23 as your realities more real than the challenge you are in. It's okay to just be who and how you are now. Take coffee or whatever that is needed. Jesus be both your Shepherd. Don't hesitate to let me know if need anything ya. Hugs 💕

I saw the word coffee here. You know me well! ☕ Thank you for encouraging words. ;)❤

I feel you.

Brave mom and dad ,your boy is in good hands and antibiotics are fighting off those bacteria.

Perhaps let the boy wear a surgical face mask when out and about from now on to give him some more extra protection.

You will have my prayer although in Taoist.

And Get rest in rotation.

Take care everyone

Prayer is prayer, sincere petition from heart regardless what field it is. Thank you so much @prch. He is wearing his bipap mask so won't be able to wear mask now. Yes I believe also he is in good hands. I show you, this mask, a small version of Darth Vader due to similar air sound.
20180429_130729.jpg

he'll be alright soon. Take care everyone. Love.

Wow, I feel sad about that :( I'm sure he'll feel the care and love you support him with! Wishing for his speedy recovery!!

Don't be sorry! This post is a post from the heart! Prayers and love from us to you ya. You know we're here supporting you.... Hugssssss

Thank you Jo. Hugs. :)

I'm so sorry to to read that Jansen is not not in ideal health right now. Hope he recovers soon and you can all return home.

Yes same hope here. Thank you @branlee87.

You and your husband need to keep on stay strong and positive. You have been doing a very good job protecting him. Please take care yourself too, Jensen need both of you to stay strong..

Okie @kokuryo. We will take care. Thank you.

so much love to you, as the mother of a four year old I know where your heart is!!! Please let him get better and the other three babies there whomever above hears me!

Yes all the babies must be well. Thank you @mimulusamsterdam.

It must be tough for all of you there... I will keep my pray for Jansen~

Thank you bro @wilhb81. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38