Can I do this exercise?

in #life6 years ago

Can I do this exercise?

This question often comes from the degenerative change in the spine or joint pain which is very common in recreational exerciser.
If you ask me, there is no exercise which you can not do! If you have back pain, joints pain, pain in the knee while doing squats, you just need to adapt your movement and weights to you and your pain. That means if you can not do squats, put less weight, try to squat from different angles... Rent a trainer to teach you and watch you... He should know what to do to make it better!

Let me give you my example

This year I stared to feel strong pain in the lower back. Especially while doing squats. I literally could not stand upright! I think that's all the result when I jumped into the sea from a great height long ago...

So, what did I do about that pain in my back? I started to do deadlift for the first time in my life. Yes, I never did deadlift because I thought that I'm too tall for that and that I can injure myself... But just the opposite, I cured myself with the deadlift!

Many times I can hear that someone with the back pain or any other pain in joints said that he is not allowed to exercise because the doctor said that.
Well, my opinion is opposite. If you had, let's say car accident and your back are in pain. Your doctor sad that you are not allowed to lift anything heavy. That is true for the first period of healing, but what about later? Are you still not going to lift anything hard and allow your back muscles to disappear and the chance of injury is even bigger?
From my experience and knowledge, after injury, it is necessary to practice, but of course moderate. It should be stimulated by the muscles to keep the injured spine in place and to provide a faster and better recovery.

How to explain why do you do deadlift and squats to your doctor and parents?

Just tell them that you do that to be stronger...
When you workout, you will be stronger, muscles burden their bones, strengthen them, increase their cross-section...
Equally, my tendons and joints are also strengthened and are adapting to my new behavior ...
It strengthens my body that holds everything together ...
My metabolism is growing, I have more blood, I produce more hormones, I transfer more oxygen, better and faster I recover...

CHECK OUT MY PREVIOUS POSTS:

First Week Of Dieting for Bodybuilding Competition (-5 kg)

What Do I Eat For Fat Loss & Muscle Growth - Complete Meal Plan to be Fit

What is your opinion? Different People & Different Goals

Today I Started With Competition Preparations - The Jurney Started #1 - My Meals and Workout

footer.png

Sort:  

I've been taking it easy on a knee injury for about a year. Now I am beginning to load it again (with the support of a good physiotherapist) and seeing clear improvement. Good point you made here.

Thank you @nwtdarren, it's also important to have support at the begining like you have (some expert like trainer, physiotherapist..)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56