First Week Of Dieting for Bodybuilding Competition (-5 kg)

in #story6 years ago

Hello everybody!

I was away for some time but now I'm back!
From now I will try to update you almost every day about contest preparation, dieting...

So, I started seriously with preparations last week. I started to diet and workout hard. I'm doing that because of an upcoming competition in fitness in May and June so it's the time for a hard time of the year.

a.jpg


Why do I call it "hard times of the year"?

Well, if you didn't do any diet already, you don't know how is that hard... But dieting for a bodybuilding competition is a lot harder... a lot!
Food is tasteless, and there is no much food, I'm always in a calorie deficit...

My advantage is that I'm in good shape almost whole year. A lot of competitors took couple months of pause (off-season) and after that, it is harder to prepare for competition because they are in worse shape with a higher percentage of body fat

I usually start with my preparations 10 weeks before my first show. Firstly I reduce my carbs intake... Food that I ear are egg whites, oats, whole eggs, cottage cheese, meat, fish, vegetables...

For my first meal, I love to cook oats with egg whites and protein powder chocolate flavour (I will make a recipe in some post)

My second meal is usually shake with whey protein after the training and dextrose. Dextrose has a role to increase insulin because of what protein can come faster into the muscles what provide better muscle growth.

After the protein shake, my next meal is lunch.
For the lunch, I usually cook 400 grams of chicken breasts and vegetables. From the chicken I get enough proteins for muscle maintenance and recovery, and from vegetables, I get fibers for normal functioning of digestion.

For the snack between lunch and dinner, I just love to eat some nuts which will give me some good healthy fats and protein shake.

You need to be careful with nuts because they are rich in fats and calories... 50 grams daily is some good dose.

Also, you need to be careful to not mix carbohydrates and fats! Carbs will increase insulin levels and then calories from fats will turn to the body fat faster.

For the dinner, I also choose a combination of fats and proteins. Eggs are the best choice for that! 3 eggs and 2-3 egg whites work the best for me.

Also, sometimes I also have a pre-bed meal. I love to eat a cottage cheese before sleep because it provides me a lot of slow digestion proteins (casein) which will feed my muscles almost the whole night.


How did I lose 5 kilograms in the first 5 days of dieting?

With that diet plan I started last Monday.
In the Monday morning, I had 109 kg. A lot of that weight was underskin water and glycogen so I knew that I will go down with the weight fast.

Tuesday morning - 106.5 kg
Already after the first day of lower carbs intake and healthy and balanced diet, I dropped 2.5 kilograms! 99% of that weight is water because with lower carbs intake there is no material to connect water in the body.

Wednesday morning - 105 kg
So, 1.5 kilograms down more in the one day. That is -4 kg already!
I didn't change nothing in my diet, just following the plan.

Thursday morning - 104 kg
I already feel litlle bit tired, hungry and empty so i decided to relax littlebit and dont count every calorie. So next morning I wake up with 105 kg again and i wont go under that for some time now.

I have first competition at the end of May so I have some good time to prepare myself the best that I know....

CHECK OUT MY PREVIOUS POSTS:

Is It Too Early For Kids To Hit The Gym And Start With Fitness & BodyWeight Training?

What Do I Eat For Fat Loss & Muscle Growth - Complete Meal Plan to be Fit

What is your opinion? Different People & Different Goals

Today I Started With Competition Preparations - The Jurney Started #1 - My Meals and Workout

footer.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57