What Do I Eat For Fat Loss & Muscle Growth - Complete Meal Plan to be Fit

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!

Preparations for fitness competitions is not that easy! First of all, you need to love it, without passion, you will not be able to do it correctly. That is first because it is very hard to pass through hard dieting and exercising to achieve lean body as much as possible.
The goal is to lose fat without losing muscles. For that, you will need to adapt to precise dieting with bigger protein intake, very small amount of carbs and some more amount of fats.

IMG_0730.jpg

What do I eat while I'm dieting?

In my case, I always prefer to eat some food which has more quantity but is poor in calories, because, like that my stomach will be full and I will not feel hungry very soon.

Meal 1

So, for my first meal of the day, I usually cook egg whites with oats with mixed one scoop of protein. Cooked oats are huge, you need to eat it very long because they just grow and with added egg in boiling water with oats and mixing it fast, it will be huge mash!

I love to eat this meal for the first meal of the day just because it is very light and because of that, I train in the morning, so carbs from oats will give me the energy to train. Also, this is usually my only carbs in the day.

Meal 2

My second meal is usually protein shake after the training. During the training, I used to drink BCAA and glutamine because it is the best time to drink it. The body is tired and muscle fibers are broken so drinking amino acids during the training, you will contribute to better muscle recovery and growth.

Meal 3

My third meal of the day is the lunch. I usually eat a lot of proteins and some fats for the lunch or the proteins and some vegetables. The best option is while dieting for me is meat and eggs. I figured out that combination works the best for me. 300 grams of meat (lean meat - chicken...) and 3-4 eggs seems it's a lot, but for me it is not, I'm hungry after 30 minutes :D

Meal 4

For the meal 4 I usually took some snack like nuts and whey protein. It is an ideal combination of healthy fats and proteins. Also, you can eat nuts with cottage cheese.

Meal 5 - Dinner

For the dinner I usually eat meat again, chicken is the best and some salad with that. Nothing more, salad is ideal for digestion because of fiber and proteins from meat will feed your muscles. You can also eat tuna, some other fish, eggs...
It's important to avoid carbohydrates in the evening!

Meal 6 - Optionaly

If you go to bed later, 3-4 hours after the dinner, it's good to eat some casein protein before sleeping. Casein is the best protein for the bedtime because of that it is slow digestive protein, which will feed you all night.
Ideal casein protein is cottage cheese, milk (but try to avoid milk) or casein protein supplement.

While you are on diet it is important to have pre-prepared food. I know what I'm talking about. If you don't have any prepared food and you are outside and you are hungry, is it a higher chance when you come home that you will have enough patience for firstly cooking food or you will eat anything?

That is the main reason for eating something bad from time to time, if you have food anytime, you will eat that and everything will be fine, but if you don't have anything healthy to eat and you are starving, most probably you will eat anything in the kitchen.
It is also important to bring food outside if you know that you will be out of the house for some longer time.

footer.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 22.22% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Solid article. Oatmeal was a staple of my morning routine for years. Helps keep ypu full longer too.

Are you a believer in cooking with lots of garlic during build phases of a diet plan? Ive heard a bunch of people talk about garlic helping to boost testosterone and muscle growth.

Well, from my opinion garlic can not boost your hormones... Nothing can boost testosterone over it's natural limit. Only steroids can do it... Some supplements as a testosterone booster will not work too for young healthy man. That work maybe only for someone whose levels of testosterone fell for some reasone (taking of the steorids) and to bring him back :)
@digitaldruid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56