Dear Steemit, What does it take? : Time to take my blog to the next level. : Time to buy a budget computer with my Steem.

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemit People,

What does it take in your opinion to bring your Steemit blog to the next level? Their is a ton of ways to do this. I have paid close attention to what some other people do and its hard work. I still slowly see new followers every other day creeping towards the 900 mark. This is great, feels good! But there is part of me wondering what I have to do to start making more lucrative posts. There is two sides to this imo. On one hand every post still feels like a digital lottery ticket: will I win over some valuable votes with my hard work? Then on the other hand I keep thinking will a lot of people see my post? Either way I still haven't given up & I won't! That goes for steemit, website, store, future, business, EVERYTHING. I always been a dreamer. Some days I don't feel like doing crap but you find your way to motivate yourself to keep pushing forward!

What I decided to do is take some of my earned Steem tokens and buy a budget computer. I am honestly very tired of blogging from my cell phone. I have been doing this for a year and still do. Once in awhile I had a laptop to borrow which helped but not having a decent sized screen to write and blog is getting tedious, especially to my eyes. I didn't want to resort to this but I'm tired of waiting. The Steem tokens are there, I earned them, why not use them!? Granted the price right now is on a significant decline I am hoping by the time I have the needed tokens to get the budget computer the price is back in the green. Which in turn would allow less tokens to be taken for the purchase. I am looking a desktops ranging from $500 to $700. I am thinking about either building my own or buying a built one. The problem with buying the parts separately as most of us know is all the graphics cards have been snatched up and being sold at ridiculous prices. The downside of buying an already built desktop is I won't get the best specs for the money. Building a computer these days is pretty easy, and in the range of 5 to 700 bucks, you can build a damn sweet computer. It won't be a video processing power house but it would be able to do all the graphics I love to make and dabble back into animation. It would also be able to handle some pretty sweet games like Hearthstone or Over Watch.

I have been thinking about this for months. I been very hesitant because I worked hard to get the tokens I already have. I told myself I wasn't going to touch any until the price was a decent amount and then enjoy some profits. But time is flying by and with better tools comes better work. With the computer I will be able to get back into my digital art from graphics to logos and eventually my t-shirts! Preparation for the t-shirts requires photoshop to prepare the transfer sheets for print. I can also work on my personal website and finally create some sort of online store for my art works. I am very excited about all of this. I believe making this choice in turn will help my productivity levels and take my Steemit blog to new heights! I think it would be better to take this chance and get set up, who knows I could earn back the cost of the computer!? I think this is my best option and I'm ready to pump out a lot more work! It will take a few weeks to obtain the needed tokens and afterwards I should still have some steem left over to hold onto.

So, what do you all think? Also besides what I just spoke about what are you doing to improve your blog? To improve your presence on Steemit? I am very interested in your feedback, I hope to get a few responses! I greatly appreciate it.
To all the people that enjoys my art work - a big thank you to you!!

Stay humble, work hard & Steem on!!

Previous Posts:

Like Trivia?!? Play HQ : 20K Prize Tonight 8 EST: 4 BOTH iPhone & Android

Binance lists STEEM - Everyone and there momma posts about it lol

When BITCOIN and other coins drop in price & STEEM still HOLDS STRONG!!

Which Art Subscription Box & Why?? What boxes I found so far & my opinion. I need to choose! Help!

Fun Space Clowns: Colored Pencils: Pics & GIF Start 2 Finish

Sort:  

I think getting a desktop with your steemit profits is a fantastic idea. You will have a sense of accomplishment and pride know it came from your work on Steemit. Not to mention that your productivity will increase and open up the possibility to do other projects. From my end, do it! And putting it together yourself would most likely give you the biggest bang for your buck...
Upvoted!

Thank you for your input, it will feel really awesome to have something from what I earned. Steem on!!

Very cool, I never build computers. That stuff is beyond me lol Congrats on your success! Upvoted :)

Computers are fun to build! Over the last decade they made it simple to learn, with every passing day its getting even easier and easier to build! Give it a try sometime, thanks for your input!

I think go and buy damn computer ASAP :)

Haha, exactly how I feel now!! Will take a few weeks, but its better then nothing! Have a great day :)

If you are quite mobile and ok with 13" - 14" screen, I would suggest a laptop. However, $500-$700 laptops are not really decent in term of graphic power. So if you are a heavy designer buying a desktop is a better move. Nice move, hope you the best luck when the prices going up. :)

Thank You! A laptop I can draw on was my first choice, but a decent laptop with good specs and a pressure sensitive pen is out of my price range. I don't want to take out all my steem, want to hang on to some. Desktop is the best way to go right now. Maybe in the future I can get a simple android tablet with a pressure pen to draw. Thanks for your kind input!!

First thing first, I am also learning ways to achieve some fame and how I can be successful here. We are on the same plane :D
I myself prefer to post from my laptop and use cellphone only when I can't access my laptop. If you are going to buy a good machine you should focus on buying a brand new I suggest, as you also know the second-hand things could screw you anytime. On the contrary, if its brand new you can claim your warranty and something like that.
I wish the prices go green soon so you could grab a great deal, both in cashing out your STEEM and buying a desktop. Cheers!

Much appreciated for your kind words @aamirijaz as always! yea second hand would not be good, I hope I can build the computer myself by the time I have all the tokens out to purchase. This stupid price increase over mining is crazy. I dont hate on anyone who is mining, but unless you have a super power house of a rig in a giant warehouse and your electric is free, its extremly difficult to make money off mining. But crypto is hitting the masses and people are experimenting i guess. I just hope people dont lose there shirts over building a rig. have a great day!!!!

I want to follow this entire process and learn from your hopeful triumph... You can get several posts out of this!

imageedit_25_4628177069.gif

I am very excited I finally made this decision. Honestly it was not easy, because It took a long time for me to accumulate the steem i have but in turn hopefully this tool will turn productivity into more steems! I wish you the best my friend, steem on!!

Successful :)

Thank you!! :)

Congratulations @gre3n! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

#WAOW , SoOoO glad to hear that , @gre3n have fun with it , wish the newbies a good luck too :) #congratulations .

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61