Blood moon, a total lunar eclipse I'll never forget!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On Friday it took place the longest total lunar eclipse of the 21st century. I was with some friends on a nice spot in the countryside, away from city lights, in order to fully enjoy it. You may think that I was there with my tripod, my camera and all my lenses to capture this rare phenomenon but no, this thought hadn't even crossed my mind.

_MG_6956.jpg

He is fine now although he had a nasty wound at the white spot on his back

The reason is that the friends I was looking the "blood moon" with, had found and rescued a wounded puppy a few days ago and that night they were giving it to my partner and me!
Our dog left us on January and after 6 dogless months we were quite excited about it! So my mind was away from photography that night and actually I was more interested for the little fellow than the impressive eclipse.

The next morning of course, the pure pupper found out what it looks like to live in the same house with an excited photographer :)

_MG_6906.jpg

He looks really harmless, isn't he?

Well the cats don't seem to think so!

.
.

The first sniffing around the garden took him a LOT of time!

_MG_6909.jpg

And now the good part :)
Let's hit the road for the fields!

_MG_6968.jpg

_MG_6940.jpg

_MG_6948.jpg

Well that's all for now. I just wanted to share my joy with you and I thought that this post would be ideal to clear the negative atmosphere of my previous one.

P.S. We still haven't decide about his name. We have "Maigret" and "Marcos" as options. Do you care to vote?

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

He looks so loveable! What does Maigre mean? I try to remember to always travel with my camera. Because inevitably when I don't I miss amazing photographic opportunities! It was overcast and cloudy here so we didn't see the blood moon despite being ready with my camera

Oups! I misspelled it!
The fictional detective Jules Maigret, is a character from the books of Georges Simenon, a Belgian writer that both, my partner and I, like very much!
Thank you for stopping by :)

Ah! Pretty name and one that has a lovely memory attached

Dogs don't enjoy being hugged as much as humans and other primates. Canines interpret putting a limb over another animal as a sign of dominance.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-29T14:08:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 240.80/200.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Well he's a real cutie pie! :)


You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-7

Maigret sounds nice and unique :) Although, doesn't it sound a bit girly? Or maybe that's just me sorry. He looks so adorable!!! It had been a year since we had a dog ourselves :( We had to send our dog in the province because there's no more place for her (we left our old apartment) here in the city. I'm happy that you now have him with you. I bet though he's even happier to find a home :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @filnette for stopping by!
For sure it's a brand new chapter for all of us :)

Hello @fotostef!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 26 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you! I like the name "Marco"!

Thank you @supernovastaffy!
I have the feeling that you'll see a lot of this puppy's photos, as he'll be getting older next to me :)

This post has been resteemed by Newbie Resteem Day. Feel free to reach out to us if ever we can help and keep up the awesome work!

Thank you for your support!

Aaaaaaw! So cuuuuute!
My daughters and I really want a doggy. Unfortunately, we are renters and most real estates have a strict NO PETS policy otherwise we'd get one in a heartbeat...
But to have a beautiful pup like this gifted must feel amazing. Congrats!


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

Thank you @nathankaye for your enthusiasm!
I wish you'll have a pet friendly home, real soon :)

That's great. He looks as happy as it gets.
Wish him a long happy life.
First time I login into Steempeak. How's posting here?

Thanks and I am sure Marcos is thanking you too :)
I like Steempeak, it is developed by photographers and it is much more friendly than steemit, especially when it comes to photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50