:::ON TWO WHEELS TO THE MOON:::

in #life7 years ago (edited)

ON TWO WHEELS TO THE MOON


portada.png

I think I have not found anything in the world that gives me more satisfaction and fills me with more energy than a bike ride.
Endorphins, the air in the face, and the feeling of freedom as you proceed with a simple pedaling are priceless.
The bicycle can definitely change your life. Since childhood my greatest desire was to have a bicycle, I dreamed of wide-wheeled bicycles, all terrain, to be able to jump on ramps, and to be free in my world of adrenaline.


I remember when I was 15 years old, already with my mountain bike, my head began to enter a world a little "extreme" and combined with skateboard one day appeared in my hands a BMX bicycle, 100% chrome aluminum, was a diamond in my hands, And so I start to enter that little world where everything is different, from the purpose to the total dimensions of the bicycle.
Different wheelset, a small, sturdy frame, and an extremely limited cadence ratio for relatively long distances.
The world of BMX lasted just over a year in me, when my head went 100% to ride on skateboard and back to my classic bike.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-03 a la(s) 01.58.25.png

With the passing of the years I was changing bikes, always inside the MTB, looking for a bigger roll, going from a 27.5 to a 29 when the fury of the niners appeared was something that impacted me a lot. It was when I started to investigate and try to get a bit more into this subject, bicycles, MTB, and go exploring all types of terrain, being able to pedal 20 km in a forest, among trees, breathing green, in silence and movement from air.
All that peace and feeling of union with nature was affected when I discovered the world of track biking.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-03 a la(s) 01.59.27.png

One day X of the year 2014 I find a new opportunity to try something new, a new bicycle, very different from everything I had tried before.
A fixed gear bicycle, such as track bikes, those that while the bike moves your legs must pedal as the pinion is fixed fixed directly to the wheel.
This provides an incredible feeling.
First of all, the inertia that the wheel carries when it moves helps to maintain the energy without losing it, when transmitting it to the pedals and vice versa, making a pedaling much more continuous and fluid after starting up.
Less muscle wasting, because thanks to the first point we are using less effort.
Adding the feeling of being fully incorporated into the bike, the speed, the curves, and having the brake system built into your legs have made me fall in love with this type of bikes.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-03 a la(s) 01.55.25.png

This has led me to research the subject, to sell my MTB and buy my first track bike, look for components, buy upgrades.
I worked in a bicycle shop for 6 months to learn more about mechanics, about setting up and setting up a bicycle. It made me contact a brand and be able to work with it, and be able to distribute and represent the brand in my country.
It has opened a thousand doors and I have met millions of incredible people in this way, that I want that never ends.


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-03 a la(s) 01.57.40.png

MY LOVELY BIKES


Captura de pantalla 2017-08-03 a la(s) 01.59.42.png

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-03 a la(s) 01.58.41.png

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-03 a la(s) 01.56.37.png

Hopefully this post has inspired someone to go out and ride.

elevenbaner.jpg

Sort:  

nice post & photo

upvoted & followed you
follow me back please

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by 343294765930481935 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Hey man, you seem incredibly knowledgeable on the subject of bikes. What would you recommend for a rider just starting out? I don't have a bike or much money to spend, but there are some beautiful trails near where I live that seem to be bike friendly.

Hello friend, the truth is that I have tried many bikes, and I have been involved in the subject for a long time, my recommendation to go out and enjoy a ride is a bicycle, with a comfortable driving posture, where the back stays right, and The weight is distributed mainly in the seat. If your plan is to use the bike on asphalt roads, a fine wheel, or a medium wheel, is going to be the best, you do not need a MTB that usually have a heavier road roller. A ride bike, urban with a 700 x 32 wheel would be excellent, if you live in a flat place you do not need too many gear shifts. The simpler your bike, the less maintenance and the lower cost you will have.

Great post , thank you for sharing Upvoted & Followed

inspiring indeed! great to see your enthusiasm and love for bikes.


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


I accept, thanks for everything @OCD community, and thanks for stoping by, I really appreciate it.

congratulation! your post made it to the @ocd daily :) keep up the good work!

Lol. I read the whole post and I was preparing myself to nominate it and then I saw that you was first. :))))

haha, team @ocd is everywhere :) happened to me once before too...

Haha, indeed. We're seeing everything :D

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @fivefiveeleven. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fivefiveeleven to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41