Vlog #41: Back to the doctors office to get my MRA (apnea) bracket. Did I create a Steemian?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

28 days ago I went to the doctor's office to have an MRA bracket measured. (here). I snore and sometimes stop breathing in my sleep. It's called sleep apnea.

I told her I like to write for a website and asked if I could take pictures. I quickly learned she's a content creator too (exercise videos) but for Facebook.

I told her about Steemit last month (but forgot to give my username) and was really curious whether she joined or not.

Today she told me she did check out the website but didn't do much more than that.

Not the result I was hoping for really. But I did my best to spread the word. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

There was a funny moment when she learned how much that last post made.

I talk about it more in my vlog (starts @ 4:40)



It's a fun visit to the doctor because of Steemit.


me


The bracket is made to fit over my teeth. It fits perfectly but feels tight. It will feel better with use I'm told.


me


I need to keep these molts of my teeth myself. If in the future any adjustment needs to be made to the bracket I need to bring this.


me


Bianca is one lucky girl sleeping next to this man. lol. To get more technical though. The bracket prevents my lower jaw from collapsing inwards closing my throat causing the apnea. Tonight will be the first time I'll use it. It's less uncomfortable in my mouth than I thought it would be.


me



signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

Probably do you good to have a break to Belgium @exyle - blogging on here day after day can be tiring! My recent 3 week break to Krakow, Poland was like a breath of fresh air for me - as well as collecting some fresh content of course! Happy snore-free dreams after all them beers! :)

Don’t let the breakfast wine tasting tire you out @mindhunter

The thing to tire out the @mindhunter has yet to be invented @gigafart Ha ha! Steem on! :)

Indeed, a rest is always welcome but I think @exyle manages his time well on Steemit. Blogs, goes about his day, checks up later in the evening, job done! No more grind in Belgium 👌🏽

Man, I feel like you know my day.

Thanks, @mindhunter. Blogging on here is not that tiring for me tbh. I do like it a lot. Would you recommend visiting Poland?

Hey @exyle, Yeah anywhere in Southern Poland is very beautiful and very cheap. I'm just back from 3 weeks of sun and 25C temperatures in Krakow and Zakopane. The Tatra mountain ranges are a stunning location. It's like the Alps, but at a budget price. The Poles are a kind and humble race of people too. Hoping to go back there again in September - the most beautiful month of the year in Poland :)

If your doctor is reading this blog, I just want to say hi! And thanks for helping Exyle (and Bianca) sleep better tonight

I look for you routinely and appreciate your efforts. I referenced you in a reply to a new user asking questions about the blockchain. The inspiration you provide is priceless.

Thank you very much. That's nice of you to say!

Great to see Steemit has such a positive influence on your life! I hope you sleep hetter now :)

Steemit has changed my life completely man. It's wonderful.

I live in Rotterdam . Would you care for a cup of coffee? I like to hear your experience :)

So we can expect posts from her. " Hey, I am Exyle's doctor".
Very interesting story.

That would be funny! I do hope so.

Cool man. You look just like "Jaws" henchmen from JB movies except the color.
Hope it helps you to get some better sleep, and as always
zie je later!!!

I know more tonight. Going to try it for the first time.

Good luck mate, sleep well. Write experience afterwards. I snore alot but luckily still don't have apnea problems.

GOOD LUCK brother

The teeth are so white on the last photo haha

The best we all can do is try to spread the word

not everyone will listen, and not everyone will join, but those that do will benefit the most in the long run!

keep up the great posts!

Thanks, man!

great vlog as always my friend

Thank you!

Well i hope the doc has provided the right equipment to help with the sleep apnea, sounds quite a scary condition, more so for Bianca perhaps. Maybe not as scary as the last 'vampire' photo though!

LOL! I don;t have a bad case of apnea but bad enough to try this thing out. I'll know more tonight.

Good morning, how was the new sleeping aid for you? I hope you had a peaceful rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89