Vlog #17: Creating a new steemian at the doctors office! The doctor herself!! While getting my MRA bracket measured.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

For my sleep apnea, I went to have an MRA bracket measured today. But because I write stories about these things I need pictures to go along with them and that can be a bit odd to ask sometimes.

Luckily I'm slowly losing my shame about these silly things. (the worst thing that can happen is 'no' right...)

So I just asked if I could make pictures because I write stories. And she said: sure! that's fine!

Of course, she asked me what or who I write for. And I told her all about Steemit. And I showed her my blog.

She got really interested because in her spare time she makes exercise training videos for Facebook....

I said to her: 'you are making the right content you are just using the wrong platform!'

I talk about it more in my vlog.



Pictures from the procedure for the interested.

She measured my jaw with this plastic device.

IMG_6276 (Edited).JPG

When she grabbed that drill my heart sank but it wasn't for me just for adjusting the bracket.

IMG_6274 (Edited).JPG

It's a weird feeling being injected with this stuff.

IMG_6280 (Edited).JPG

This is a thing filled with a paste that gets hard fast.

IMG_6288 (Edited).JPG

I think she had more fun than I did. The taste wasn't too bad though.

IMG_6289 (Edited).JPG

End result!

IMG_6291 (Edited).JPG

She was like, yeah you can use this in your story! Let me take a picture.

IMG_6293 (Edited).JPG

In 30 days they will have made something for me similar to this.

IMG_6271 (Edited).JPG


In 30 days I will know if all the trouble was worth it. I really hope it will help completely stop my snoring. (although the CPD oil has done wonders in this department already). I'm also hoping to wake up fully energized again like I used to. That would be the dream.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

Hey, @exyle!

Great post, and may I add, extremely productive too! Recruiting new people who are already invested into the world of social media but are just using the wrong platform! At this stage, awareness is such a key part of Steemit's growth and every little bit helps.

Not only will your get your sleep apnea sorted out, but you are also turning out to be a fabulous representative from the Steemit community. Talk about killing two birds with one stone. Awesome stuff, my friend! :)

Thank you as always buddy. I guess when people are already using Social Media to create content in that way it doesn't take much to get them interested in Steemit. But of course, there is a chance she already forgot about it and is now watching Netflix :). But I have tried my best :)

What an awesome doctor you have :D

She was really cool about it!

Really looking aggresive in the picture baring your teeth. Sure you scared the doctor away!! All the best with stopping to snore!!

Haha! It was she who suggested it so I hope she knew what to expect :) I also hope this will help me stop snoring!

Whoa! It must be intensive

It was ok! :)

Wow you do everything to make a potential bad experience a good one. Kudos for that!

There are many ways to approach situations even bad ones. A positive mindset or positive approach helps a lot. This whole experience became fun because of it :)

I can imagine! Also I guess the docter had a fun day because of meeting you!

HAHA what an awesome story and ever better pictures lol. Great job! Steemit should hire you for their marketing haha

Yeah, I'm very happy how this doctor visit turned out! I have been feeling great the whole day because of it.

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem....

u r welcome...

Steemit has made visiting hospital and taking medical procedures also an enjoyable experience.

Haha, it's funny but yes this is true!

Next time when you visit, you can just transfer a bit of Steem to her!! - Nice going!

If she signed up I might do that! Thanks!

You are welcome

Making going to the dentist a fun experience is a major accomplishment in itself! Good job.

I like to think there is positivity to be found anywhere. Although this experience was unexpected it would never have happened if I didn't try to make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68773.73
ETH 2716.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72