A package from Switzerland arrived today and inside was an awesome gift!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The coolest things happened today.

I drove to my PO box to check if there was any stuff in there.

It's usually empty but not this time!

This time there was a small package inside.

The package came all the way from Switzerland and sent to me by user @kus-knee.

Inside was this!


IMG_1958.jpg


My own trading cards!

How cool!

And the quality of the cards is really great. User @airmatti made the design.

Now, I got @meesterboom to thank for the fact I'm on a card because he nominated me 5 months ago.

He even wrote the text in his own style!


IMG_1955.jpg


Extra fact: both my feet still are not fully healed and it's been a while now.

Seriously, don't step into hot coals with bare feet without being hypnotized...

I sent @kus-knee a message tonight to thank him and he told me even better quality cards are being printed, these were just prototypes!

SWEET!

I also learned that the cards are printed in the USA and papa-pepper is the recipient and that he sents them on to @kus-knee.

He also told me that the design of the 2018 version of the trading cards has been presented in a new post.

Check it here. They look awesome!

And they found a place to put our Steemify logo. I told the guys (@blockbrotheres) tonight and they were over the moon!

Thanks, @kus-knee, and everyone else involved in making these cards, for sending me these cards.

You made my day!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

So glad that they finally arrived! Funny thing is that when @meesterboom mentioned that I should make a card of the member @exyle I had never even heard of you!

Now I watch all of your vlogs because it is, in my opinion the best way to learn about and keep current on all things Steem!

We'll send you off the higher quality cards soon as they've already arrived! They're printed in Germany this time!

I totally agree with you @kus-knee listening to you @exyle in the morning or when I'm working out in the gym has become my daily ritual.

I've learned so much from listening to you you can't imagine!

I like your natural style and your simple explanation to complicate things!

There will be a Steemit Hall of Fame in the future and I can already see your picture hanging on the walls! 😎

Wowwww, I would say this is one of the best feelings in the life.

I am sure you are really happy today and that is evident from your post.
It could be a good idea to start sending these cards each other as a gesture of friendship.

haha i agree with you!

Wow....awesome. Best feelings when you receive a package. Hope you enjoy with it :)
giphy.gif

That's awesome! You're like a Steemit Super Hero!

Wonderfull, i would really want to have a signed one in mint condition ;-)

This is what we call an achievement...Money can't buy happiness always, possibly tiny moments like these will make you feel much more happy then any money can possibly bring... @exyle you truly deserve this appreciation!

Pretty fucking cool mate! it reminds me of WWF trump cards we used to collect as kids. Your star avatar. Congrats of this achievement. Cheers!!!

O man, I used to collect them too. I might still have the book they went in somewhere if I start digging upstairs. and Thanks!

wow what a beautiful cards and i really like the shape and color of the cards it's awesome, The user kus-knee doing a fantastic job by nominating great steemians and then honoring them with cards and in this way we also gain good knowledge about great reputable peoples around the world, i hope the 2018 cards are even more attractive, thanks for sharing these cards with us friend and wish you all the best in all of your future endeavors! Stay blessed

Thanks, @kus-knee, and everyone else involved in making these cards, for sending me these cards.

They would definitely make my day if that happened to me. I’m happy for you. You definately deserve it. It’s like a reward for your hard work in steemit community.

This is heartwarming. I have never heard anything like that from other platform.
This is caring, having fun, type making money and enjoy life all together.
#steemit to the fullest.
Keep on steemin'

It's a lot of fun indeed, man! All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43