Staying Positive when Life "Flips" you the BIRD...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Remember that episode of Seinfeld where no matter what happens to Jerry, he always comes out even in the end? That's what life has been like for me. Some of you may remember that I was robbed of almost everything I owned when I went to Germany in 2017. Well, a little update on that, the company offered to sell me the building a few months later because of what happened. I wish I could say the building is mine, however, with the city threatening to shut them down, I politley declined. But it was nice to see what I call "The Flip" happening yet again...

The Flip

It took time, but I began to "notice" (hence the name EverNoticeThat) that every time something bad occurred, a karmic "flip" would happen afterward. It was almost as if somebody "out there" was saying Nah, we've gotta compensate for that, your move! almost like a chess match of move, countermove. Now, this does not always happen close to the event. Sometimes, I've only seen it when looking back a year or more, while at other times it's very close by. It's gotten to the point now that I anticipate "The Flip" which really helps me remain calm when buffeted by the winds of life.

Now, let's transfer that way of thinking to the current price of STEEM and the Steemit platform. Even if the worse were to occur and Steemit was no more, what have I gained on the flipside? Steemit has made me a much better and more confident blogger while allowing me to network with some talented people who I'm sure to see on whatever comes next.

Part of the reason I wrote this post was due to all of the doom and gloom I've seen here lately. Think about what you've accomplished over the last two years. We've proven the utility of the blockchain while some of you have actually paid the bills with cryptocurrency.

So, the next time you're really in it, just hunker down, stay positive and look for the flip. Being angry and bitter won't get you anywhere - BUT - if you'll keep your powder dry and remain ready when opportunity knocks, you can turn a bad day into a great life!

Thank you so much!

Follow @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Check out my new Amazon Influencer page where I share my product list to help you get started in Podcasting, Crypto and Information for Entrepreneurs - As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat

Image credit: 1, 2

Video Credit 1

If you liked this post, you can also check out my most recent articles:

Sort:  

You can always find the good in the bad, and life is always bringing opportunity to those looking for it. I'm encouraged by the strength in your attitude.

Stay strong with those good vibes and thanks for stopping by!

HaHa! What a refreshing way to see life. Thank you!

Life is a flip flopping affair, yes. If I only observe the flops I cannot enjoy the flip sides. Better I deliberately decide which one I like to pay more attention to and give it therefore attractiveness.

Damn right you are.

Thanks. I'm assuming we only go around once in life so we need to make the best of it. You remind me of the wonderful time I had in Germany in 2017.

lol... now that you say it, I have also noticed something similar maybe from the last months. Just when everything gets worse, then it just gets fixed. It's just weird.

The good thing is that once you start to see that, it really helps you to navigate life's hurdles with a positive mindset.

I really needed that reminder, cheers dude <3 <3

My pleasure. I'm glad when my posts reach someone, and I hope you have an awesome day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EverNoticeThat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for this.

Congratulations @evernoticethat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32