I Like to Blog at Night...

in #life6 years ago

Nightfall. Glowing city lights dotted in the distance like glittering pearls. It's twilight when all of the distractions of daytime fade away. I've always been a night person and the evening quiet is the best time to blog. The laptop has my full attention. This svelte slab of metal and plastic allowing me to create bits and bytes out of nothing. The keyboard becomes my orchestra, responding to me as Maestro, together we move step-by-step to complete the score.

Flipping that mind-switch to the "ON" position

In this dark cocoon, ideas flow like a hot caramel waterfall. Often, So many snatches of a post appear that I'll stack them unfinished to work on later. The point is to get the germ of an idea down before it disappears forever into the ether.

Have you ever had a situation where you had to get that thought out? There's nothing better than that feeling of relief at watching sprightly letters dancing across the screen. Mission accomplished, I lay down for a restful sleep to await the wonders of a new day. When do you like to blog?

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Image credit: 1, 2, 3

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:


Sort:  

Yeah I do that too. My brain is more alive early in the evening onwards. 😁

It's nice to put the stress of the day away. I get a lot done overnight. :)

For me, it's the morning hours. I'm a morning person to the core. There's something in my head that says, "It's 4:30! Time to get up and write!" So I write.

I even have a couple of warm up exercises, the gratitude list and the morning page, just to get the juice flowing. Writing is my morning coffee. I drink water when I write.

Once I'm warmed up, I crank out a blog, starting with a germ of an idea and then I keep writing until I'm empty or it's time to go to work.

Everyone has their time and space where they are best at what they love to do. For you, it's the evening hours and I can totally dig it.

So write on.

Nice to meet you, Scott! That "Gratitude List" sounds interesting, maybe even a future blog post for you.

I'm also a fellow Blogger alum and wrote about Apple there so no one would see my mistakes as I learned the craft. :) I love to read as well, and can usually be found inhaling multiple books at the same time. There's nothing better than filling in that empty space on the screen. We're sort of like "digital homesteaders" driving our stake in the ground of this new nation called Steemit.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evernoticethat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44