A Thank-You Message to my 500 Amazing Followers!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Wow, 500 followers. I was happily surprised when we hit the first hundred. If you had told me last July, that in six short months I would have 400 MORE followers, I would not have believed it. All through the struggle to figure out this new social network, I've learned alot. The daily push to find time to write compelling posts that would attract an audience. The fact that this joyful exercise would finally result in a family receptive to my work fills me with gratitude.

Oh yes we can!

When I first began, I saw in Steemit an outlet for my love of writing. This is a forum that gives back rather than takes away from you like the Facebook's of the world. I've read so many stories of new people coming here and finding a home among this fantastic community of friends.

So If you're reading this and thinking "I can't make it, it’s too hard, I can't get there" I'm here to tell you: Yes we can! I did not get this far by myself, and I've learned the best way we all succeed is when we help each other. We grow together and support each other when the going gets tough. I want to thank each and every one of you for joining me on this journey.

I'd like to highlight a few people who stood out along the way:

@jerrybanfield There was a time in 2016 when I was skeptical about Steemit, and after a while, I began seeing Jerry everywhere on the net. If I was on YouTube, he was there with me. His passion for this platform ignited my interest in joining, and boy I'm glad I did! As I've said before, I'm one of "Jerry's kids" and for him to come through all of his personal struggles makes him a survivor and an inspiration to us all. Thank You, Jerry!

@samstonehill was an early influencer as well. As I was about to pull the trigger on signing up, Jerry's videos led me to Sam's tutorials providing invaluable tips that really helped get me up to speed. A proud father with an amazing family, Sam deserves all the great things that come his way. Let the good vibes roll!

@d-pend Daniel Pendergraft creates original works that stick in the mind like a movie with endless twists and turns. I had been away from poetry for a while when I ran across him on Steemit. I was immediately transfixed by the expertly chosen visuals accompanying his delicious tasting word-soup. When I see a new post, I always check it out, gobbling it up like a starving man at an all-you-can-eat buffet. Keep em' coming, Daniel!

@humanearl I just recently discovered this wonderful, selfless, giving human being. I will always think of him as the man who introduced the benefits of the "cold shower" to Steemit. It warms my heart to see the genuine love of humanity he shows not just in words, but in his actions as well. He walks the walk, and all of us should join Earl in paying it forward.

Thanks to all of you who've walked with me every step of the way. Let's keep putting one foot in front of the other! :)

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Join Steemfollower now, to Get More Upvotes & Followers!

Image credit: 1, 2

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:

Steemit Tips # 4 - How to Promote your Blog Posts the RIGHT Way!

Steemit Tips # 3 - What is The Best Time for YOU to Publish Your Blog Posts?

Life on Steemit - 150 Days on the Blockchain!

Happy New Year 2018 Steemit! What's on your Calendar of Events - your wishes and Resolutions for a Healthy, Prosperous Future?

BITCOIN PRICE - The Case for Buying, Selling and Holding Cryptocurrency


Sort:  

Many thanks for the mention here! And for your consistent support :) 474A6548_49_50_tonemapped.jpg

Let the good vibes roll indeed :)

Thanks, Sam. Your success is well-deserved with much more to come. :)

You got my upvote, I'm going to check out the information in your other post, I'll be following to see what other great posts you come up with.

That's awesome Mike, welcome to Steemit. I took a look at your "Whales and Minnows" post and you seem to be taking the time to learn about the platform first. Very wise.

I did the same when I started last year and learned never to ask for "follow for follow" and not to upset the Whales! :) I'm under this name in Steemit Chat if you want to DM me a question. I'm not a Whale and am still learning, but I've noticed some things. Keep Steeming! :)

I hope I'll be on your list one day too (maybe in 1000 followers post, I don't know). I hope you be more successful in this platform this year. I hope we Steemians can grow this community together. Thank you for invite for PAL discord in your other post. I resteemed it to my followers, because I believe you wrote good information for beginners.

That was nice of you @hungrybanana I'm glad I could be of assistance. I just read your article about finding love in Vietnam. I hope she is the girl of your dreams. We will all grow here on Steemit and you will be a part of that. The more we learn, the better our posts will be. Also, I love your country for taking care of the Hagia Sophia, It means so much to many of us in the west. :)

Thank you so much for reading my post. I'm so happy to hear it. I think I already found girl of my dreams. I will keep looking forward for your next posts. And hope I can learn too and write better and better. And I didn't know that Western people care about Hagia Sophia that much. It's good that I learned.

Thank you for influencing me. As I'm about to log out from steemit and never come back (I know it was at beginning steemit is complicated at first look and I thought it was joust another scam or fraud) you wrote this "I think you'll like it here on Steemit while sharing the beauty of your country and the amazing things that happen in life!" and something amazing happened in life. I started to read, steemit opened up and started to give (and I don't mean money) thousand of stories. I know I'm only starting here but I'll follow you forever. Baby steps maybe most important to me was that one. Thank you my friend and I wish you a million followers more

Wow Mate, thank you - that really makes my day. I'm so glad I was able to help you remain on Steemit. Since we're just getting noticed by the mainstream, you'll be very happy one day that you stuck with it.

My country, America is young and doesn't have the rich history yours does. So many important things happened in that region, so I know you're proud of where you come from as you should be.

If you ever need me to look at something or seek an opinion, I'm in steemit chat under this name.

Many blessings to you, your family and your wonderful Country! Keep Steeming! :)

OK thx I will. and joust registered on steemit chat LOL. Need to learn a lot more

Follower #550 here! You do have a nice writing style, I'll stick around.

Thank you so much! and you have follower #50 here! :) Good work on your blog!

I appreciate it!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations on our milestone! Glad you're still here!!

You bet! It's been a labor of love. I noticed you have the SP delegation. I was thinking of doing the same maybe 1k just to try it out. Has it worked for you? and what time-period did you use for the 10k? Thanks!

just followed and resteemed your post, Follow me back and upvote my posts

Mucho Congratulations to you on your Milestone! Thank you for the useful infos and interesting posts.

Thanks, man. I really appreciate it. I hope to increase the frequency of posting without sacrificing the quality. Cheers!

I wish you much success and soon you reach 1000 followers. very good your post

And the same to you my Brother. Success will find us all if we persevere! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31