⏺ You got to spread your wings and soar! Part 1

in #life7 years ago

SPREAD YOUR WINGS PART 1-min.png

Until you spread your wings, you will not know how far you can fly.
-unknown-

Thanks for that strong quote, Unknown. You sound like a very wise dude! (Heavy sarcasm)

I find in many areas of life people are trying to live too much in their 'grey areas'. Why do this though?

I think it's a mix of different things. Definitely some of it being fear. Comfortability could be another. I think many people go through life without much ambition, if I'm being honest.

I wonder why people don't want to soar for greatness.. Why they don't want to spread their wings.. Then I realized you cannot even attempt to spread your wings, if you don't know you had any to begin with.

It's that little voice inside of you, the Devil. Every time you think about doing things differently, improving things, it tells you it cannot be done. Everyone has this voice in the back of their heads, but do you know what the problem is? Many people choose to believe it.

They let this voice tell them they're no good. Telling them to just go through life in a 'safe' way, but are we really ever safe? Or should the question be, are we really ever unsafe? Stop being afraid!

Just do things. Don't let that voice control you. You need to take control of it, start making decisions for yourself.

Stay tuned for Part 2.

SPREAD YOUR WINGS PART 1 END-min.png
TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!


More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
The zombie mentality! You need to have it. Part 2

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @steemsoccer! Let's support his efforts!!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️ Send-Back Sunday: Why I am not a millionaire yet! Extended.

My previous Post Promotion Thread:
PPT (Post Promotion Thread) #3: Comment your links! I am offering free services!!

My previous milestone:
🖊 Milestone time!! 5000+ posts - 60 Rep - 1400+ Followers! All on the same day!!

My main Instagram account is currently at 35K+ Followers.


Sort:  

Many people dare to dream big dreams but because of that little voice, they doubted their own capabilities plus there are people who laughs and tell people that it is impossible. And here comes a toxic person who strongly insist that you are a nobody and every attempt you make is a failure so better not try at all.

That little voice, that naysayers, and that toxic people brainwashed you that you can't and will never make it happened. And here comes the norms in our society who tells us to finish schooling, find a job, and get married. As if that's the only cycle every human being should follow.

And if you think that these are the only things that stopping you... wait... there's more. False advertisement, nonesense TV shows and movies that teaches people, especially our younger generation that building muscles and learning how to do our make up are the most important thing in this world. Look at our teenagers. Most of them thinks nothing but finding their prince charming to fall in love with or spend most of their time figuring out how to get a girl. And the list of things that stopping us from achieving our dreams is a long list. Interesting, isn't it?

No wonder why most of us won't dare to start dreaming. Others tried to follow their dreams but eventually, they quit. They gave up because they failed many times. They gave up because no one believes in their dreams. They gave up because they are tired.

If you really want to achieve and follow your dreams, you must be willing to walk alone. You must be willing to fail and get rejected hundred times. You must be willing to stand up every time you fall. You must be willing to fight and win the battle against yourself. You must be willing to be laugh at and to be criticize. You must be strong enough to surpass depression. And most of all, you need to believe in yourself no matter what. Because following your dream means walking alone. You brother, your sister, and even your parents will give up on you especially if you already disappoint them for countless of times.

Dreaming is simple but achieving those dreams is hard. It is always hard at the beginning, messy in the middle but very beautiful in the end. 😊😊😊 If you want to spread your wings and fly then learn to silence that little voice, learn to ignore the naysayers, and toxic people. Start feeding yourself with kind words, positive thoughts, and inspiring stories from successful person. Learn the art of selective listening, and you must learn to adopt the right mindset of successful people. If you can do all those things then spread your wings and fly.

WARNING: You will fail, you will make wrong decisions, you will stumble and fall. You will repeat these things hundred or thousand of times. But that's okay. Just learn all the lessons from these things as fast as you can. And always REMEMBER to enjoy the process of who you are becoming and how many people you touch and inspire along the way. 😉

Thanks @enazwahsdarb for sharing your thoughts to us. Hope to read more post from you. 😊😊😊

I am honestly left speechless. Completely lost for words.

This was such an in-depth comment. I was honestly considering multiple times to ask you if I could add the contents of this comment into my next post.

Originally I gave this comment a $0.30 upvote, but I have requested that @photobomb upvotes it further for you. Thank you for that.

PS. How long did it take you to write this?

@enazwahsdarb thanks for your kind words. I don't mind at all. If you think my comment is worthy of sharing to other people then please use it. I'll be happy when my thoughts are shared to others. 😉

Oh. Thanks for your generousity @enazwahsdarb and @photobomb. Really appreciate it.

P.S. 😊😊😊 I'm not sure. But I'm sure that it's less than 30 minutes.😉

By the way, I have a new post. It was intended for women but later on I discovered that it can be address to all. You can check it out. Maybe you get some ideas for your next post? Just maybe...

Great comment. I agree with @enazwahdarb. Thank you for letting me know.

These Days most of our parents try to force us with their ideas. I know its not in any bad way they just think that's the best way to go. But in all of this they unconsiously crush our Wings and what we want to be in Life.

So true man. Well said.

they unconsciously crush our Wings and what we want to be in Life.

It's not always intensionally, but yes they sure do.

I appreciate that insight bro! Talk soon.

Great motivational blog...I feel that older we get more fear we have...And fear is a killer! You start to fear...then you start to overthink and you just can't make that first step...I fight my fear as hard as I can...Being introvert not helping but I'm still trying :) It is important to not to give up...and to be able to fully understand yourself and to be honest with yourself.
And then as you said, Just spread your wings and soar! :)

Hey my friend :) Thanks for those awesome words!

I feel that older we get more fear we have

Uuuhhhmmm.... I'm not sure what to think about that hey. I personally believe everything is in our heads, so is fear. I don't think that truly relates to age, but then again, yes, in the general sense, I suppose people do usually become more fearful the older they get!

Nice insight. Talk soon!

@enazwahsdarb - I have often observed that parents have to almost push the young birds off the branches to get them to fly. It is this instinctive fear of change, of trying anything new that prevents us from trying to soar. Self confidence and belief in ones own abilities will make us soar!
Nice blog bro - as usual! Upvoted

I have often observed that parents have to almost push the young birds off the branches to get them to fly.

Mother nature at it's finest :)

Very nicely said my man. I like your use of wording. You are awesome!

Talk soon.

I can sense a never-give-up attitude in this post you've got @enazwahsdarb, keep soaring high :) Going onwards and upwards :))

I am glad you get that feeling from this! That's the plan here :) Thanks for those awesome words!

Talk soon.

my pleasure @enazwhasdarb , it's always great to uplift others :)) staying tuned with your post!

it's always great to uplift others

I totally agree :) That's one of my main drives here! Thanks for that.

Part 2 will be up soon! Talk soon.

All i.cn say is amazing, so motivational and m sure this really uplifts.and inspires many..
These teaches me.and even shared this to some, to spread, explore and discover life' realities, to.come out into the real world inorder to discover what u really want and do something to.achieve that. Thank you for.this..

Hope u take time to read, upvote, resteem my posts,too. It would be of great help.. Thanku

Thank you for that nice comment! I appreciate your kind words. Very cool to see this :)

Glad you enjoyed it. Talk soon.

Thanks for spreading positivity. Its contagious! You made many,appreciate life. U r worth following..
Hope u have time to check my posts,ttoo. Maybe it cn help, too, for urself and some others, in any way

https://steemit.com/jollibee/@nayrpay/happy-over-sundae

https://steemit.com/philippines/@nayrpay/59zpbw-annaskitchen-1-boiled-pork-soup-nilagang-baboy-turned-to-sweet-n-sour-pork

https://steemit.com/philippines/@nayrpay/being-early-a-benefit-and-blessing

I really want to spread my wings and fly but i'm only being restricted, Soon i will do just that! Thanks for sharing. I would love to nominate @smyle for a shoutout, his contents are actually great, they need more attention.

Awesome stuff. You just need to do it :) Glad you have plans to in the future!

but i'm only being restricted

My question is.. Restricted by what?

Nice nomination. Talk soon.

Restricted by my fantasies...

Ahh I see.. Well, unlock that restriction! Go achieve your goals, no matter how big they may seem.

Spread wings, not legs! - To all the employees out there.

Bang on, buddy. Going to read the second part. See ya!

Very nice @enazwahsdarb ...Bless

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

Talk soon.

@enazwahsdarb This is awesome! Love it. Followed

Thank you for that man! I appreciate that :)

Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43