⏺What's getting you going? Find your why! Part 1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

P1.JPG

whats getting you going part 1.001.png

I think having a drive is one of the biggest influencing factors when it comes to motivation.
What is it that makes you want to get out of bed in the morning? If you don't have a reason to want to get to work, and start really grinding, then odds are you won't end up doing so. Having that motivation is vital.
Having that bigger thought of what it is you want to achieve. It doesn't matter what it is, but if it get's you going, then it's doing it's job.
More times than less, I get motivated out of anger. When someone I care for gets hurt, or is in pain, I have no choice but to do whatever it takes! That's what gets me going.


We cannot perform at our peak state when we are comfortable. When need to get uncomfortable. Get the blood flowing, and the adrenaline pumping.


If you are too comfortable, you become lazy. If you are lazy, how likely do you think you will be to do something you don't want to?
Don't get comfortable.

It's about the hustle. The grind. The feeling of constantly being on the edge. The thought of your situation being 'do or die'. That's what it takes to get results.
It's also about being real, and transparent with yourself. My first 30 days here on Steemit, I was super motivated. I had many sleepless nights, just working on my blog straight through the evening until the sun would rise the next morning. I won't usually talk about this, but I'm also just openly admitting what I have been noticing in myself. When progress is much slower, you need to be honest with yourself and find a solution.
Stay tuned for Part 2.
TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!
More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
PPT (Post Promotion Thread) Week 2: Comment your links! I am offering free services!!

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @saffisara! Send her some love!!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️ Send-Back Sunday: Progressing on Steemit Compilation! Longer post!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Milestone time!! 5000+ posts - 60 Rep - 1400+ Followers! All on the same day!!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36K+ Followers.


REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png

Sort:  

Great tips, thanks for sharing this....

Thank you my man. I appreciate that!

Talk soon.

You are welcome

Every person, business and organization on the planet knows what they do. Some even know how they do it... but very few know WHY they do what they do.

Why do you get out of bed every morning? Why does your business or organization exist? And, most importantly, why should anyone else care?

The leaders who inspire are not driven with what they do, they are driven with WHY they do it. These leaders think, act and communicate from inside-out of The Golden Circle.

Money is not a WHY, it's the result of your ability to inspire others. In other words, money is the result of your WHY. What is your WHY?

This is so true. It's easy to stay motivated to do something when you have an internal drive to keep doing it. This is especially true when you are doing something you absolutely love doing.

Totally agreed :) Things seem a lot smoother when we are doing things we truly enjoy doing.

Talk soon.

Oh wow, great comment. Thank you for this.

The way you described that is so true too! Well written. Totally agreed, money is purely a result.

Talk soon.

Hi Zane, how you doing?

I kept with the get uncomfortable thing, that's the only way that a person can really see changes in his life, if not, like you said he/she can be a lazy person and that's not good for anyone.

As always great post my friend!

Hey my man! Thanks for that. I am glad you are taking what I say seriously. Agreed, uncomfortability is the most reliable way to create moving in progress!

Talk soon.

Great post and I think we all have different things driving us. I totally get you on anger, I just don't except anyone hurting my friends.
Then I want to do everything to protect that person 😠😠
Like when that copy cat showed up, my heart skipped a beat and I was so angry that I was totally shaking.... Talk about adrenaline 😉
As always amazing and I love seeing your face.
Cheers ❤️talk soon

Ahh thank you Sara :)

Yeah exactly the point proven :D When you found Mr. Copy-Cat, I had never before seen you so motivated hahaha! All you need is a good enough reason to get into action!

Talk soon.

Anytime 😊 I know I was on fire and angry like a lion 😁😁hahaha
Hope you are having a great day. Talk soon my dear Zane

Haha yeah I noticed :D

No matter how my day goes, I am always fantastic thanks Sara :)

How are you doing? Talk soon.

I'm glad to hear that I think about you a lot wondering what you are up to😆
I'm doing fine and hoping to catch up. Are you on discord? Or are you on steem chat? Always seem to miss you.
Talk soon

Great post and very timely. I really need to get comfortable with being uncomfortable! Looking forward to the next installment :)

Only a pleasure :) I like that. Get comfortable with not being comfortable. Nice :D

Talk soon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by enazwahsdarb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 8.10 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @saffisara. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
You have just been sneaky ninja attacked for a $3.96 upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I stay mighty and continue to defend and protect!

This assassin was summoned by @saffisara a proud member of #thealliance.

I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59887.64
ETH 2670.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47