[TV Series] Top 5 Comedy TV Series of all time in my opinion

in #life5 years ago

Watching TV series and movies is part of everyone's life. But I can say for myself that it's something that's the best part during my day. I can just relax my brain and let it enjoy a story that's just handed to me. Because I watch A LOT of TV series I thought I'd do my Top TV series of all time subjects from now on in which I'd recommend the best TV series out there to pretty much anyone who has the time to watch them. This one will be specifically for Comedy TV series of all time. There will be ones that are for newer series as well, so if you want you can just follow me to get recommendations or you can just comment and I'll give you some. So let's start with the list of the Top 5 Comedy TV Series of all time!

1. 3rd Rock from the Sun(1996-2001)


3rd Rock from the Sun is one of the Top 5 because of the humor in the TV series. I watched it three times and I never had enough of the jokes. It's about a group of aliens coming into our planet disguised at humans to gather information and get to experience what our planet is all about. But the group are so clueless about their surroundings and about life on planet Earth that they constantly act weird and make hilarious mistakes that normal humans don't usually make. It also has a funny approach on how it sets the characters, the eldest of the group is actually the youngest version of a human (a teenager named Tommy). Even the name of the high commander is set to be a somewhat of a funny name (Dick Solomon). And their boss from their original planet is called (Big Giant Head). It is a top notch series and I think anyone would like the humor in it. Give it a try or look it up if you're still unsure!

2. Scrubs (2001-2010)


I put Scrubs in this list because it has played a big part in my life as have all these series. I watched it with a very special person in my life and at the best time of my life and it has left a very significant mark. It is a very heartwarming series even though it's a comedy. You can easily get attached to the characters and there's a lot of catchy music in it as well. And the funny scenes never disappoint.

3. Friends (1994–2004)


If I didn't put Friends on this list you all would have probably not want to keep reading it. It's the most popular show that's gonna be in this list as most people have seen it. I watched it pretty late in my life compared to other people but I still found it one of the best comedies out there. You easily connect with the characters just like with Scrubs and the humor is on spot and easily understandable for anybody. You've probably all heard of it so not much to comment about it that you already don't know. P.S. How you doing?

4. The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air (1990–1996)



We all loved young Will Smith. He was funny, he was charming, he had the best pick up lines and funniest comments ever. All the other characters of this show don't disappoint either. It's one of the must watch shows if you still haven't.

5. That '70s Show (1998-2006)


There is a lot of series that I would put on this spot, but I had to choose this one because it is an all timer after all. It shows one group of friends that are all eager to become independent. Like all of the above shows this one is also quite easy to connect with the characters in the shows and they all have their own personality which is quite well portrayed. I find it a lot less comedic from the other shows and that's why it's the last one I put on the list.

Well those are my top 5 Comedy TV series of all time. What do you think? I'd appreciate any feedback on any of my posts if you have any!

Thanks for reading and don't forget to upvote if you like the post!

Sort:  

Congratulations @elitaforce! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80