Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 1

in #life6 years ago

I am trying to be more positive, happy and appreciative in my day to day life. I'm generally a positive person, but I really want to focus on being a happy person. I want to be happy and feel great for the majority of my day. I want to laugh lots. I feel like I've become too serious and forgotten about the magic of life.

I'm giving myself a challenge. That is to post daily here about something that I am grateful for, or something that made me smile in my day. I want to be able to look back at my blog and get happy from seeing all the things that I was able to appreciate. I'm going to start with 30 days. Does that sound challenging enough? For me I am going to say yes. It will be a challenge for me to get a post written everyday. We will see how I go and redress if necessary.

Here I go with day 1.

I am so thankful for my daughter.
She is such an amazing wee person who lights up my life. I love watching her play and just live in the moment.
She doesn't have any worries. She absolutely loves her life. I think adults can learn a lot about being happier from kids. She starts every day with a smile. Every single day. I know because she sleeps beside me and I see her wake each day. She's genuinely happy to be alive, she's happy to be awake and be a part of the world. She is where I want to get back to - loving life and living in the moment.

I'm going to focus on having fun, laughing and playing more in my day.

IMG-eb3d8c013d2214b376e9443d3b013bdd-V.jpg
This photo was taken a few months ago of my daughter and I when it was much warmer. A happy day, down at the lake feeding the ducks.

I think these series of posts will be beneficial for me. It will force me to sit down and focus on what I appreciate in my world. It will make me feel gratitude which I believe will ultimately lead to happiness.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate it!

Sort:  

Wouldn't it be cool if everyone who read your posts added their own gratitude for the day? I'll start with being grateful that we've got a fine day here in Wellington, and I'm going to go for a walk in it soon.

Yes! That would be so cool. I'd really like that to happen. I hope you enjoyed your walk. It's a beautiful day here too. Hoping to get out myself for a walk this afternoon, once the wee one has had her nap.

Congratulations! You were featured by @angelacs in the #payitforward contest. That is how I found you. All the best.

Thanks so much for coming to read my post and for taking the time to reply @energyaddict22. I am very happy to have been nominated for the contest. Its very exciting!

Thanks for your words. Sometimes we let ourselves get trapped in a daily routine and we forget to be happy. I must remember this, tomorrow. When a new working week begins.

Thanks for bringing me here, @angelacs! Nice feature for the @pifc!

Hi @trincowski, thanks for your reply. Yes, it's been very easy to get stuck in the routine of our lives and forgetting to appreciate the wonderful things that happen each day.

Good luck with Monday and the rest of the week. I hope it goes well and you can have some fun at work!

Hey @ecentrally,

I stopped by via @kiwideb earlier in the week, got distracted and forgot to both comment and upvote. So sorry!

I LOVE this post... especially because your gratitude challenge is to very precisely CAUSE you to feel happier MORE each day. LOVE that. So much that I'm featuring you in my Exploring Steemit's Valuable Treasure curation series AND submitting it to @thedarkhorse's Pay It Forward Contest.

I hope you'll get even more eyes and ongoing support for your posts and cheering you on as you create each day's new gratitude and happiness moments.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Wow, thanks for the submission to the competition and for featuring my post in your series! Thats very kind of you.

Thanks so much for reading @angelacs, I really appreciate it. Yes, I really hope to become happier each day as I spend more time focusing on the good things.

Thanks again for the reply. I love this positive community here.

ecentrally, I resonate well with your post today. I am seeking the same frame of mind that you are. Some time ago, I realized that keeping it all "simple" goes a long way with being happy and fulfilled. Then recently, I discovered, "Mindfulness" and I've been practicing that technique. It's difficult to not think about the past or the future for me, but slowly Im learning to live in the moment because of practicing mindfulness. I hope to read more posts like these. Thanks for posting.

Thanks for your comment. I agree, it's something that I have to work on daily and remind myself to be in the moment. I think that it's well worth it though. Good luck with your mindfulness journey and thanks for taking your time to reply.

Hello there @ecentrally😉 I hope that you'll managed to do your 30 days of gratitude challenge, I support you. As you strive to keep focus on the present moment, you can experience the full wonder of being here and alive🌻

Found your post through @angelacs entry post for the pay it forward contest this week. And I do believe that by writing about gratitude you can bring yourself closer to a fulfilling the challenge in life too☺

My comment protector is @dustsweeper

Thanks so much @cicisaja! Thanks for the support and the comment. Yes, the gratitude posts seem to be helping me already. It's so exciting to see what happens with the right attitude and focused thoughts. Thanks again.

@ecentrally as you know @angelacs featured you in this week's #payitforward contest @pifc.

Gratitude and positivity challenges are wonderful. As you get towards the end you find you start struggling a little bit and then you start looking at things differently, that's when you know change is occuring. It's fun to go back to and see the change :)

Thanks very much for stopping by and for taking the time to reply @tryskele, I really do appreciate it.

Yes, it's going to be interesting to see how things go for the 30 days! I'm eager to find out.

It does get a bit like that sometimes doesn't it. Hope the daily gratitude posts help perk you up a bit :)

Thanks, me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39