Does the suit make the man?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I can wear my cotton tracksuit and Skechers for whole days.

I feel really comfortable and I avoid to wear other stuff. I have more tracksuits with hoods than any jeans clothes or formal suits. I personally hate shoes, I prefer sneakers and I have special sneakers for work, for walks with my dog, old sneakers for some works around the house. I don't like when people judge me the way I'm dressed, but I see it as my advantage. Few times I came on business meeting in my training clothes. I thought it wasn't important to look formal or "expensive" and people were looking at me as I was on the wrong place! Until I opened my mouth and proved my status with deeds.

When you have a stormy childhood, mutable life, you have been rich, you have been poor, you successfully passed street education and university education, you stop to notice what people wear.

It doesn't matter to me. I know a lawyer who is a homeless and a successful beggar who owns a Mercedes... With their clothes people are trying to deceive each other. The one can send a false message about his status and education by wearing more expensive clothes than he can afford.

The most painful to see are social differences between the children in nurseries or schools.

Some 7 years old kids wear very expensive brands while others are wearing clothes from the sale. And they know that, children are familiar with those brands and prices, so they get impression that they are better than others. Children are just children, the responsibility lies within their parents. A child with laugh and mock to an other child about his clothes, but he child is not to blame! Kids in that age grow fast and it is completely pointless to buy them expensive and branded clothes because for few months it won't fit on them anymore. But for some parents it is really important to show their child in full glitter.

Today all clothes is available to buy for all!

That makes harder to recognize who is who! Still, the brand is the brand and you can find two totally similar suits of which one costs 10 times more than other. The style plays important role for an individual who cares about it. Some say that choosing the right clothes is a SKILL. Some even say that is the ART.

So, whom would you entrust our money?

a) TO THIS GUY?

b) OR TO THIS GUY?

Person "A" wears the suit and it can be some successful businessman who can make you a fortune from your small investment! But he can also be an imposter and when you give him your money, you will never see him again.

Person "B" looks like homeless and there is possibility that, if you give him your money, that he will drink it all! But there is also a chance that he is an honest and fair man who will save your money and give it back to you when you will need it.

So, dears sisters and brothers Steemers, wear only the clothes that makes you feel comfortable, no matter what others will think. And never judge the people by their clothes, it says nothing about their personality or capabilities, only about their style and taste! Thank you!

logo

Sort:  

Amen! Pajama pants and a top hat for me! keep em guessing ;) Nice article Alliance brotha!

this is a great post it is so true, as they say never judge a book by its cover

I remember seeign a video on line where a person taped money all over his suit and told people to take what they needed

Many in suits and ties who clearly didnt need it took bunches of money, but when he walked in a area of homeless people they just took small amounts to but their next meal or perhaps a drink but wouldnt take more than they needed os others culd be helped

that video I will always remember it left an impression on me

I at work have to wear formal ish clothes, and log sleeve shorts to hide my tattoos, I hate doing it but have to play the game

I know that feeling! Thank you for this great comment!

your welcome my friend

Thanks, it seems that only no-upvoters are commenting today

😉

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 30 September 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dumar022 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Check out our contests as well!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice my friend and i like post you @dumar022

Yep hence the saying here of a "wolf in sheep's clothing".

That's actually an universal saying, it exist on many languages

Is this inspired by Lidlići?

No, I read about them later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63