Where were you a year ago? What I never saw coming throughout the year!

in #life7 years ago

Who can look back on a year ago and think "I didn't see that coming"?
I sure can.

What about 2 years ago? That may even be an even bigger shock to some!
I know it is to me. Here's why.

See, one year ago I showed up in Southern Chile to start a new life with my girlfriend (now wife @alovelymess), who I was in a long distance relationship with. Two years ago I was working and and had never even been on a plane. Crazy, right?!

IMG_20160915_181845.jpg


To summarize how I got to Chile, my brother moved there with his wife, and her family. One day I decided to apply for a passport, and the following month I bit the bullet and went on my first plane ride ever. It was April 2016, and I was there for 2 weeks. While I was there, my sister in law's sister and I were secretly watching each other. A week later, she messages me and it's all history from there. I asked her to be my girlfriend in June, and I arrived in Chile on September 3rd.


So that was two years ago, what about what has happened since then? Well, we've had a crazy ride to put it simple. We obviously spent a lot of time together, I got to know her family of 9, we went on dates, hiked, explored Chile, had laughs and tears, and much more. In February 2017 I proposed to her on a Volcano to which she said yes!

We then went to Argentina with her family in March. This was at a local restaurant.

We soon set a date and got hitched at the courthouse in April.

We then drove 10 hours to the capital of Chile (Santiago) for our week long honeymoon.

IMG_20170417_173859.jpg

When we came back, we went straight to packing...We were moving back to the states along with the rest of her family in May!!

Our very first stop was a 2 week visit to Orlando Florida...WE'RE GOING TO DISNEY WORLD!!! She had been a few times, but this was my first time ever.

After that, we took a 10 hour road trip with @rigaronib, @uglysweater, and our silly nephew back to our hometown in Tennessee. A couple of months past and they headed to Idaho to be with her family, however myself and @alovelymess are still here in TN...but not for long.

We have decided to move to Idaho to be with our nephew, niece, siblings, and the rest of our family. If someone told me that all of this would happen in exactly one year time, I would have laughed in their face. This goes to show just how when you think you have it figured out, or you don't think things will change, you could be wrong. Two, even one year ago, neither of us knew what was coming.

Life is full of surprises, so be ready to flow with the wind.


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I love that fairy tale story!

It's my favorite!

@noboxes got you a $1.24 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@noboxes got you a $1.24 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Congrats on your adventures as well as your marriage @drobinson. I can recall last year this time being engaged yet undecided on an actual date when we going to tie the knot. Well it didnt work out a few months ago and we decided to go our separate ways. Part of me is sad that it happen the way it did, but the other part of me is glad it happened before we said "I Do". Thanks for sharing this awesome journey with us and may no man nor woman come between the bond you guys have.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends

Thanks a lot! Wow, big bummer! I'm sorry to hear that. But I agree, it's better it was before the big day.

We are both happy to know that will never happen. :) Thanks!

This post has received a 3.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gringalicious.

Awesome story!! Love the pictures:)

Thanks so much!

Indeed an amazing real life one. Well articulated. Its a great post. Upvoted and following u. Do review my sunset post if u like sunsets. https://steemit.com/nature/@nainaztengra/my-love-for-sunsets

Thank so much! I am glad you liked it.

Hi and beutyful to see the love you have for each other. :)

Thanks so much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70