Anniversary on a Motorcycle Part Two "Anna's Falls"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Anniversary on a Motorcycle Part Two

If you missed part one, click HERE

So after we left the scenic overlook we headed down the hill to the entrance of Taughannok State Park.



For those of you who have been reading Reborn, I'm taking you all the way back to Chapter One.

"Anna's Falls"

Anna mused that there were few things, at least in her limited experience of life, that were more beautiful than a waterfall. She closed her eyes against the fine mist blanketing her face and listened.




It was a combination of things really. The constant thunder of its endless pour over the sides of well-worn rock, but when you listened closely it was as if there were hundreds of individual streams all calling out their own unique, triumphant cries as they jumped over the side in complete and joyous abandon, and when you put it all together it became one voice, like a well-trained symphony.





And that was what she saw of it with her eyes still closed and her head thrown back, breathing in the chilly vapor that seemed to refresh her to her innermost core, yet another element of its glory.





She slowly opened her eyes and began moving backward out of its delicious spray to fully take in the sight. She drew in a breath and experienced a shiver of pure pleasure. It was mesmerizing to watch and she grinned foolishly at the thought that those hundreds of slivers of water looked like strings of diamonds leaping into the shimmering robes of an angel, rippling the gown as they flowed to the bottom.


"Anna's Field"






It was a beautiful day, the sun was out in full force and she knew the grass would feel amazing on her feet, so she slid her sandals off and curled her toes in the soft green blanket. She dropped down on the spongy warmth and stretched out on her back, closing her eyes blissfully as the breeze from the falls tickled across her face.

Just give me a pillow and I could easily take a nap, she sighed.



I hope you enjoyed the brief excerpts from the book, and a glimpse into Anna's world...I certainly had fun revisiting it.


Start of Upper Trail




Start of Lower Trail





If you follow the river under this bridge it will take you right into Cayuga Lake



I will eventually write several posts about the various Sovereign Nations in our area




Slightly dangerous set of stairs...





...but remember, I laugh in the face of danger, so the following pictures are taken from the bottom step, muhaha











We made it just in time to get these glorious pictures before darkness began to fall.





And thus concludes a most wonderful anniversary. Thank you all for sharing it with me. Stay tuned for many more posts of waterfalls and gorges, as I live in an area teeming with them...or as @barrydutton said (s)teeming with them ;)



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire


Sort:  

I like that you laugh in the face of danger!!! Mohowhar!! So do I!! I liked seeing the scenes from Reborn! Very cool.

Mohowhar? That is way better than muhaha! You have the best words.
I'm glad you liked seeing the scenes, I thought it was a pretty cool idea ;)

It's a very cool idea!!

I missed out a 'ho' it should be mohohowhar for full effect!!

Oh, you're right, that definitely pops it out!!

Oh aye, it totally does!!

Beautiful work dear friend @dreemit, are a writing genius, I admire your naturalness, the images are very beautiful, an enviable place, thank you dear friend for sharing these beautiful places.

When the Reborn movie starts happening, the location scouts will need a link to this post. ;)
It really does look like a charming place, and all of that water falling everywhere must have an effect on gravity, space-time, and imagination. Thanks for taking lots of pictures while you were there.

Now that is something I may just decide to dream into reality...how great would that be?
I'm glad I did, it's gorgeous right now after the winter thaw.
Oh, Howie wanted me to recommend a book to you The Science of Getting Rich by W Wattles. Actually I have the pdf open, I'm going to read it myself. Obviously it's not speaking about monetary things ;)

I would say that it's not ONLY about monetary things. More about how to be open to anything we desire / deserve. That does include fiat currency, or rather the freedom that it represents. The freedom to be our most complete self.

That was a good thing to clarify, because I realized after I said it, I haven't yet read it. I was just going by what Howie said which was "It's not riches in the way that people think"

You should read what deb said, I wasn't quite on par with that description.

Definitely sounds interesting, I will have to check it out. The concepts sound familiar.

Actually, it would be fun if we both read it around the same time, I don't usually have many people I can discuss the things I read with. Though it will probably be a couple of days before I get to it. I am currently getting a book ready to publish. Yup. Self-publishing, going to be on Amazon, and no, not anything I've put on steemit. Actually, this book has an amusing back story.

Publishing a book! Ok I won't make you explain it all now, you must be busy enough. I do look forward to it, and it's back-story, and my signed copy, and, and...
That really is exciting, and let me know when you start reading the book about riches, I'll be glad to read along.

Whoops, hit post before I finished that. Basically, it was an exercise. See at the time Harlequin was running a promotion for new writers, and I thought to myself, "Can I write a cheesy romance novel for the purpose of getting my foot in the door of the publishing world?" I decided that I could certainly give it a shot.

That does sound tricky, I'd probably add too much cheese if it was my task. But I like cheese.

Oh boy, did that back story freak you out? lol.

Haha no there was no notification, I just now saw the backstory! You're probably right, it's probably not my thing. I wouldn't be freaked out, I don't think, but yeah in high school I was pretty nerdy, even more than now, I wouldn't be able to relate much if the story has any realism in it.There was a sex scene in the paperback Godfather story, somehow me and my adolescent friends found that, and you could have found us snickering and lol'ing in the isles of the local bookstore a few times back then. Didn't take too long to get bored with reading about it, we were mostly just being 'bad' without getting in any real trouble.

Oh, I don't even think you would have to be nerdy in high school for this not to be your thing, I think you just have to be a guy, LOL.
And I completely understand what made us form a trio with nonames, it's the sense of humor. We may have other differences, but that we have in common....Come on, duck fat? I can't not laugh at a sign that says duck fat, especially when the article has nothing to do with it. hee hee.

Oh I don't mind explaining a bit, in fact I feel like I have to, ha. And actually I hit that damn post early again, I think I'm in chat mode right now. Anyway, I should clarify. Not just a cheesy romance, an erotic cheesy romance. It was around the time that fifty shades of grey was topping charts, so I guess they were capitalizing on that. But their criteria was the book length had to be between 160 and 200 pages. I wrote the rough draft in two weeks...and I hated it. Well, I liked the premise okay, and I really liked a few of my characters, but overall it was weak. I simply could not make it into what I wanted in under two hundred pages. So I chucked the idea of Harlequin and gave myself a new exercise. Could I turn this into something that I liked? Maybe not something I'd be super proud of exactly, but considering all of the "scenes" could I wrap a good enough story around it? So that's what I did. And I am not exaggerating by calling it erotica, though not fifty shades of grey bondage stuff lol. But fair warning, women are the target audience of this particular book, and if super descriptive sexual scenes make you uncomfortable, it is not for you. Also, it's set in senior year of high school. I forgot that part, I wrote an adult young adult book. I was going for something different, and I think I managed it...

WOW! It's nice that your anniversary trip afforded you the opportunity to share pictures that are pertinent to Reborn! This is just so awesome! You captured them so effectively, too! Nice touch including the exact quotes for comparison! Am I ever going to stop shouting or at least stop including exclamation points in this comment?! No! Because, I'm just so happy for my amazing friend and her equally amazing soulmate! :D

Awww!! I'm going to shout back! Why? Because I am so lucky to have a friend like you!! I can't be happier that we met, you are awesome!
I am super lucky with the soul mate, it's why I tend to write about them, LOL! I'll be sure Howie sees this, he loves your comments!

And I appreciate his love for my comments! Mutual appreciation all around!! I hope that we get to experience the world currency change to appreciation in our lifetime haha


Guy: How much is that oven toaster?
Girl: That costs 6 hugs and a tight squeeze.

This would be awesome! I would love to give you six hugs and a tight squeeze one day!

And, I'm excited to own that brand new over toaster haha!

Simply beautiful :)

Thank you! I'm blessed to live here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22