Are you a quitter, and does steemit piss you off? NICE ARSE!

in #life6 years ago

asian-1238553_960_720.jpg

If you came to look at that gals bum, congratulations you have a pulse still.



One of the reasons I gave up regularly going on discord chat was the complaining so many do about "its not fair" & why does he earn $300 for a shit post and I earn 30 cents? and to be honest I have no idea why, and I do not really care either, maybe his mates are better than yours, maybe he/she self votes or maybe they are just lucky, I simply do not know.
Quitters are boring, and I keep seeing them, demanding people pay them attention because steemit does not pay them enough for what they think they do here.
It matters not that it took them 2 hours to write a post, it does to them, but not to us, I could spend 2 hours tapping away on this keyboard writing about bellybutton fluff, does that make my 2 hour boring post worth more than Nigel's post about his mates Mrs girlfriends mom being milf? - how about I spend 4 hours writing about the pleasure of sitting on nails? or maybe a 6 hour post about my sweaty balls in the summer? does the time I put in mean I deserve more rewards just because of the time I put in? NO, so get over it and your sweaty bollox post.


truth-2069846__340.png

Harsh words I know but come on.



A lot of my posts only get less than a dollar if I do not boost them with a bot, or get lucky with some upvote loving from you guys n gals, I use the bots to try to gain more sp, it is the fastest way at the moment due to the maths, I can regurgitate the sbd and gain sp, the added bonus is I also get more followers from the perceived view that I am earning more, even if I am paying for it, and yes I know I am lining the pockets of the oligarchs, but hey like in life, I hope they choke on it one day.
How do you want to get by on here? are you a quitter or do you have the staying power? one of the best people for having staying power against all the odds is @freebornangel on here, I have seen him close to quitting so many times, but he always comes back for more, and good on him. This is the thing with the others though, the whiner quitters, they just want attention where freeborn genuinely wants a better deal for all, and that sets the two at opposite ends of the spectrum for me. There is no free ride on here and you got to do what you got to do to get by. What ever it may be, but I tell you this much, trying to get attention by screaming I wrote for 2 hours and nobody noticed my bellybutton post ain't cutting it.


truth-2069843__340.png

False advertising.



Stinc or steemit inc, is partly to blame for this, and I tell you why here, lets look at the way they try to get people in here with this "get paid to write here" Do you see any flaw in this statement? I do, get paid to write here if you already have friends here or bring a small army of followers and maybe a massive investment in sp so you can upvote you, may be a more accurate advert.
You can feel free to disagree with anything I say on this post and that is fine, as this is in no way a rant, nor do I claim it to be 100% of anything other than my views, and even that changes day by day, so yeh pretty much I am human I guess, maybe, sort of.
Now I want to answer another point that he brought up "I have been social and put in hours talking to people on their posts and they still do not visit mine" answer = maybe they still do not like reading about bellybutton fluff.
He says he is gone and never coming back, so I feel I have to do a tribute song to him here.
(just in case he is telling pork pies which means lies)





thief-3306100__340.png

They are running off with all my money.



Not sure who they is, but heck it cost me nothing to join here, I did invest a little at the start here, though it really was only a little, and I have had a million times that back, sure not in money, but in kindness, in sweet words, in watching amazing people I have never met coming together to fund Tom Duggans camera in Syria, from fulltimegeeks upvotes to v4vapid also, @perceptualflaws, @acedawne, @evehuman, @lyndaybowes, the legend that has gone way beyond any call of duty @jimbobbill, @arthur.grafo, @amariespeaks and many many more kind souls all willing to chip in, if you fail to see how good this place is, then maybe you are better off not here, because there is simply "no other place like this" when the chips are down.
I see numerous great projects going on here, and sometimes giving is better than receiving, and I guess that is my whole point here, giving is more fun, expecting just because you wrote ya bellybutton post is not. Caring is sharing, and laying on the floor kicking and screaming is for 2 to 3 year old's, leave that to them maybe, and grow a pair.
Harsh maybe, fair I think so.

For the none quitters, have a fantastic weekend, what ever you decide to do, and give a loved one a nice pleasant surprise.



giphy.gif



Deliberator = Definition of deliberator
plural -s
: one that deliberates


Images from pixabay.
gif courtesy of @dwinblood


0AXtUyn.png


adam-and-eve-1687782__340.jpg

Sort:  

Steemit can be very frustrating that's for sure. Things will probably only get tougher from here.

Not sure they will, we are all growing, and if we all keep looking out for each other, we keep growing even faster, win win

If we get a billion people on the Steem platform that would be less than 1 Steem per person.

True but each Steem would be worth that much more. In that case would not each accounts upvote have a nice value attached to it? What am I missing?

Nothing, you are bang on point.

Well let's look at the facts, there are now just over 1 million accounts yes? how many of them are bots? I know sweetssjj has over 14 accounts here, berniesanders has lord knows how many, in fact nearly every single person on here owns 2 or considerably more, so then we have to look at the daily users, and the last time I checked it was 27,000 people, so that right there in the latter not the former is your true market, 27,000.00 people. You should feel a heck of a lot better now.

I think we have about 100,000 or more monthly active users.

Not sure about monthly, never tried to track that, daily is 27k though, so that is your competition, and it is not a lot to compete against really.

27,000 daily and only 7% of Steem is up for grabs for the whole year and that percentage is going down every year while we get more users. It will get tougher.

Thanks for the entertainment. Hilarious post.

I always thought of Steemit in comparison to Reddit except that upvotes actually mean something to the individual. Rewards going to the people instead of corporate overlords is the future... let's hope so.

Cheers my new friend, got to have a laugh, even with serious subjects sometimes, glad I made you smile.

I feel the exact same way you do about steemit! I was recommend it by a friend and I joined didn’t really ‘get it’ at the time and left it dormant was too busy chasing those major gains at the end of last year then the market fell flat and I looked for ways to earn without burning my salary and I found my steemit account added some money and some crypto I got from faucets and started posting regularly haven’t made much money but I’ve met some amazing people on the platform, I’ve found some insightful pieces and I’ve also enjoyed writing again so I have got quite a bit out of the platform! I said I’d give it a year and see how far I can get so I’m in my 3rd month of reallt beign active on here! 9 more to go! Hope to be some sort of dolphin by then lol! But no quitting thays for sure! Oh and ps great click bait image It suckered me in

Ah I got you with the bum I see lol, it worked yay, and you stick with it my friend, all them great posts you read are all free, and all the great people you meet well there is no charge for that also, sure the rewards in $ come slow, though you are richer in other ways, as you so rightly pointed out, nice to meet you also.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

buildawhale upvote in the amount of $31.51 STU, $42.40 USD.
rocky1 upvote in the amount of $18.43 STU, $24.81 USD.
boomerang upvote in the amount of $2.15 STU, $2.89 USD.

For a total calculated value of $52 STU, $70 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $13 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Have a 100% vote for your cause.

Thank you!
Top notch article that hits on some very complex view points. Steemit is indeed a unique platform where there are many forces pulling in all directions which can at the least make it a daunting task to find out how to make it without having to pay the oligarchs for the privilege.

I hope you keep looking :)

I shall just keep writing my friend, even if it is for 30 cents, thanks for stopping by.

All so true!

I'd say the thing about payouts is that they depend on your own wallet and the size of all your autovotes 90% of the time.

On top of that your network on Steemit adds a bit extra, but not much because most people have very little voting power.

My self vote and autovotes are worth about $4 now so anything I post will earn about $4 automatically. For most people on Steemit that is huge, but there are also some people on Steemit earning up to $700 for every post automatically and I am so jealous I want to post pictures of their fat arses but I can't because they might flag me...

Thank you, sir, you just made my day :)

OMFG, you do realise I can not frigging un-see that arse don't you, now I have to say my arse is better than your arse, that makes me the 3 year old now :-).

Bigger is better - that is the wisdom of America!

Always has been, the bragging has never stopped, it will when the $ collapses though, humble pie time then. :-)

Won't you give my post a Butchers, its not a Richard the third!
(Disclaimer, I haven't made a post I just wanted use some cockney rhyme slang)

LOL nice cockney rhyming going down in the hood right there.

You almost gave me a heart attack... but, I would have died smiling at least.

:-) congratulations sir, you still have a pulse.

@deliberator you ass! lol Thank you for the mention dude .. you've definitely brought out the butt enthusiasts! But (pun intended) yes I can see what you mean, I can't really be doing with the moaning either.

Ha My bro from another mo, I actually enjoyed writing that post, it made me giggle along the way, and yes the whiners are boring, and as I never came here to make a wage I like you do not really have any goals here other than helping other people. Thanks for stopping by, I did wonder if ever you read my posts, now I know you do, cheers bro.

I always read/upvote my friend, you're pretty prolific and I often read them every two or three days .. so if I commented on each one I wouldn't leave your blog lol

LOL cheers my friend, good to know you read them, that makes me happy, and that will do for me thanks, you legend you.

For me personally, I ain't complaining, and I'm certainly not going anywhere. Ya'll gotta put up with me and my posts for a long time still.

Way to spank the whiners with some real talk @deliberator

Maybe I oughta use one of those bidbots one of these days and bump up my sp.

Cheers bro, it gets the sp up faster for now, that's the only reason I use em, well it does attract more followers also, have a go at it bro, you desreve some more sp. If you do make sure you go to www.steembottracker.com before you put a bid on a bot, to make sure it is still worth it, if it says 0.00 it ain't worth it.

If you're on the Frontpage with a bid bot it'd result in followers, but I guess they also have to love you before that works.
Man, steemit is complicated when you're new.

I would say get your tits out, but you already did. :-)

Steemit loves me. Well, more than any other social media at least.

You started with ass, but this was fun to read. Turns out you have a talent for ranting :)

gotta mix up ya style or die, no rant fun, no fun in life. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99