The Robot Body Project First Annual Report- Preface, 2 pages, with Link to PDF mock-up, 110 pages.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Preface

I’m researching three fields of study: synthetic biology, advanced prosthetics, and the brain-machine interface. The general idea is to create an annual report based on the research and to do this consecutively for seven years, 2018-2024.

The First Annual Report is just me collecting data from around thirty sources and creating a Primer as a way of introduction.
It is a short read, 22 minutes - there are lots of pictures.

My hope is for the reader to find it practical and useful and fun to look at.
I'm told historically the value of the Transhumanist Movement is its recognized responsibility towards an “awareness-spreading role.”

Five years ago I started looking into the longevity movement: The Church of Perpetual Life (Bill Faloon and his friends in South Florida), the philosophy of Cosmism, the US Transhumanist Party, and Humanity +.

David Wood and I met in a Facebook group and he was asking for people to read the draft chapters of his book The Abolition of Aging and I said I’d help. That's how it all started.

About the Augmentation by Choice phrasing I use for Advanced Prosthetics. When I was in the Army 33 years ago I shattered my left humerus and it still hurts today; the idea that I could have a Bionic Left Arm I know sounds crazy; I hesitate to even mention it, still, I'm thinking I will upgrade in the year 2025. In a city which is not yet built.

The Brain Machine Interface section needs work. BMI is strikingly complex, and I did give a lot of space to Carboncopies, whole brain emulation (WBE), simply because they are so fun and intensely radical.

I wish to thank Liz Parrish, who’s message during the final panel discussion at RAADFest 2017 said, “The value of a human is what you can do to help the people around you.” That one minute (11:44 – 12:43) was paramount and motivated me to take action.

A speech by Lincoln Cannon at the MTA Conference in April 2015, titled Myths and Visions of Mormon Transhumanists, had a profound impact on my worldview and continues to inspire.

Peace.

September 5th, 2018
Denver, Colorado, USA
Dalton Murray

BIOM open case.jpg
https://setharrenusa.wixsite.com/dalton-murray/home

Sort:  

Congratulations @daltonmurray! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54