Why You Want to Have a Not-To-Do-List

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Time for my second video on DTube. In this video I introduce the concept of the Not-to-do-list that has been saving me a lot of time in the past few years.

"What you DON'T do, determines what you CAN do."

I try to keep these videos short so they will be a quick snack for whenever you have a few minutes to spend :-)

Now I challenge you to come up with 3 things that you’ll put on your not-to-do-list for the coming week. Let me know in the comments what you're NOT going to do next week!

Cheers


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great idea!

Not get upset at people
Not drink too much beer
Not eat too much junk food

Yes/No/Maybe!

What you don't do determines what you can do, yes. But I'm also leaning towards the: "You don't have time, you make time" attitude.

But I suppose this does not conflict with your statement either, because it also comes down to prioritizing one over the other.

P.s. I reviewed Narrative based on your tip from the other day! Great tip, thanks!

True, I don't think they are mutually exclusive :-)

Cool, I read it. Very nicely written and very extensive! I don't really like the fact how they treated the ICO postponement with a small but practically worthless airdrop. I am a bit disappointed by that. I was more enthusiastic then I was. Maybe I will still participate though, not sure yet.

"What you DON'T do, determines what you CAN do".

This is deeeeep.

I'd have to switch to my other device in order to watch the video.
Thanks for the valuable information.

Yeah your video as you promised. I haven't thought of a not-to-do-list before but i think i like the idea. Things on my not-to-do-list for next week will be
Not worry over things i can't change
Not being thankful
wasting my time on irrelevant things

You got a 27.02% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @cryptotem!

You got a 5.64% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @cryptotem!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

مرحبا @cryptotem
قمت بإرسال 0.050 سبد وحصلت على 12.0٪ كتصويت مفيد،
من قوة التصويت 0.93 دولار
وتحصل على 0.11 دولار
وذلك بفضل @starupvote
وشكرا للأختي @cryptotem
نتمنى لكم التوفيق والنجاح.

Hi @cryptotem
you sent 0.050 SBD and you got a 12.0%
Of the voting power of 0.93 $
It consists of 0.11$ vote
@starupvote upgoat, thanks to @cryptotem
We wish you good luck and success.

Thank you cryptotem for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 13.37% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 18.89 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @cryptotem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32