Receiving more gifts because of being a person with disability but it still makes me and my parents happy

in #life8 months ago

Grocery gift from a charity foundation near my village, I am always included in their lists because of being a person with disability.

foundationgift.jpg

My photo

Recently, I received giveaways as a participant from my Dialysis clinic's yearly Christmas party but I actually didn't join the games that they did because of course I can't even walk normally, much less breathe, and the fact that my back was killing me in the process. The Christmas party had lasted around 3-4 hours it was just fir my back to scourge me with torturous pain for a bunch of some prizes from raffles and donations from some of the management of the dialysis clinic and for me these things are just a token of thanks for the dialysis patients for being the bread and butter of the hospital with regards to its revenue this year.

christmas-6816610_1280.webp

Pixabay

I can maximize on receiving extra gifts especially raffles prizes if I would join my dialysis clinic's Christmas party for patients and their relatives.

I also received a cash donation from the couple who owns a foundation in which they always include to give to dialysis patients. I was not expecting to receive some cash from them because on the day of my dialysis session they almost suddenly went inside the dialysis center and hand me over some good cash. So I thank God for the couple's foundation because they truly helps people particularly within my sector where I am still endlessly spending despite that my dialysis sessions are almost completely solved by the government insurance, however I still have to pay for the copay charge of the hospital and then pay extra because of my highflux dialyzer usage. Add tot he expense was the cost of fuel from going to and from the dialysis clinic and the food which I buy after my dialysis sessions.

donation-6712522_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I kind of got lucky for receiving a cash gift from the foundation in the town where I am getting my dialysis treatment, so I thank God because of them, I used the money to give it to my Mother but she might gave it back to me for my payment for my high flux dialyzer I don't know.

Anyway, I also recently received some groceries from another foundation because I am still in their list for the reason that I am a person with disability and at the same time a dialysis patient as well. I think that this was the second time that they gave me a donation of groceries as my mother told me because the last one before this current donation for me last Friday I was not able to take some photos of it but now I did took a photo of it. I am being thankful about it of course but deep inside me really, I rather be the giver than to be a recipient but I have to realize that my situation in life qualifies me to be pitied upon and hence these donations being given left and right.

wheelchair-5824015_1280.png

Pixabay

Being a person with disability (PWD) does make me be in the number 1 list among foundations and special individuals who wants to give to be in their list aside from enjoying the privileges given by the government as a priority in government services, medical, discounts, etc.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35