My hard-headed father messed-up his decisions regarding his aching toothsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 months ago

Not my father but my father has an inverse way of thinking as if he doesn't understand the ways that things that should go or he just want to do the opposite of what he should do, think, and apply to his life and many things other than that.

arabic-1615262_1280.jpg

Source

I think that I will have more trouble with my father from now on, so much so that it might endanger his life. Recently his other tooth is beginning to develop pain and of course it will bring him discomfort to say the least. Tooth pain is really troublesome because you will not only deal with mild, medium and severe pain, you will be more susceptible to getting infections which will force you to take antibiotics which again will bring you trouble for buying such medicine because of its extra burden in your pockets (if you happen to have a pocket with cash) and the fact that it will just prolong your suffering with pain as taking antibiotics will never take-away the cause of your tooth pain.

dentist-4373290_1280.jpg

Source

I can understand my father's fear of the Dentist because he seldom visits doctors nor dentists for that matter. Now it also exacerbates his high blood pressure condition and causing more inconvenience and money to all of us.

I am fearing that my father would end-up like my other co-patient at dialysis where his tooth, an upper molar in his right side of his face cannot be extracted by the dentist anymore because it had gotten infected already. The infection had made his platelets to comedown considerably that the dentist just really can't extract his tooth for the reason that the low platelet count will cause him to bleed too much and being a dialysis patient, it will cause him to get more in trouble. The result was his tooth didn't get extracted, it caused him to get tortured with severe pain, obviously he didn't get some sleep in the process and affecting his brain for the reason that missing sleep three days in a row will definitely cause mental problems. So he basically died from infection, I ought to tell him to go to a mechanic to save his life because you know, desperate times calls for desperate measures, at least that I will do but I rather not of course, it will all be based on his decisions which unfortunately he didn't do nor had any idea on how to solve it and in the end the results to him is very tragic.

zombie-367517_1280.jpg

Source

I can't imagine dying from a preventable death, from a simple problem that had gone worse.

Recently my father called the dentist where I used to go for getting rid of my rotten teeth. I was able to take-off about six problematic tooth with problems such as totally eaten crown, a few useless front teeth, and a chipped Molar. I still have this molar which I wanted to get filled or repaired way back from the mid-90s but due to my mother's lack of budget for it, that left Molar in my jaw went untreated and is not good anymore. I would like to save it since it doesn't give me pain although most of my chewing is now done in my right sets of surviving teeth. Anyway, so my mother called that dentist (the assistant nurse) and an appointment was set to extract my father's tooth but a day before the dentist visit my father asked my mother to cancel the appointment saying that he has a cough as his reason but later my mother told me that he might just be nervous about it with the compounding problem of his high blood pressure which he denies that he have and always looking at the diastolic pressure as his reason that he has a normal blood pressure.

cancel-5355817_1280.jpg

Source

Now that my father had gotten the clearance from his doctor and is prescribed with different set of anti-hypertensive medication, he is all set to get rid of his tooth once and for all, or he might make another fatal decision of cancelling his appointment to his other dentist and making us all suffer from his potentially bad decision once again.

Now my parents went to an other dentist to consult about extracting his tooth, the dentist asked him if he was taking high blood pressure medication, he said yeas and told him to get a clearance from the doctor which prescribed him his "maintenance" anti-hypertensive medicine. That didn't sound right to him apparently and seemingly couldn't comprehend how the system works. He went mad to my mother telling him to get an appointment today from his doctor. Now they are in the way to visiting his doctor's clinic and I hope that they would get a clearance so that my father would finally get his tooth extracted so that it will not cause anymore problem for the rest of the family.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56