I failed one item from the screening test for being one of the first patients in my municipal town's free dialysis clinicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life9 months ago

I heard the bad news from the doctor of the municipal dialysis clinic. I was actually screened yesterday if I can be received as one of their first patients. I passed all the needed things to get me started along with other 42+ patients from maybe our town only which will get their first dialysis sessions next month but I failed one crucial requirements, that I am infected with Hepatitis B virus. I didn't expect that to be a thing because the new dialysis clinic has 15 dialysis machines and they can even allot at least two to three machines for patients with Hepatitis B. So I am more surprised than frustrated learning that and I find it really odd because I am assuming that they already knew the prevalence or Hepatitis infections are common for many people to get infected with, particularly to dialysis patients which exposes themselves from getting infected with this type of illness where you can only have a fifty-fifty chance of ever recovering from it if you want to get treated. In the other hand, it costs so much money to get the best treatment for it which for certain will get rid of the Hepatitis virus if you will be using that drug that even a wealthy person will not get into because a pill costs $1.000 dollars a day and you have to take it maybe at least from four to six months but it will as mentioned will cure you. Maybe I was mistaken it for cure to Hepatitis B virus and not the Hep C infection but regardless, the cure costs so much if not will give you a 50/50 chance of recovery which may vary depending on your overall health condition, etc.

patch-3365703_1280.jpg

Pixabay

The visit to the doctor's clinic is a screening work for dialysis patients for who will get accepted and rejected for using their dialysis facility. Apparently they will not be accepting patients like me with a complication or condition to my liver due to maybe the facility is not designed or set-up to allow dialysis patients that are positive with HBV. So the doctor told me that I passed all the screening except that particular one.

After coming out from the doctor's clinic we proceeded to the desk of the administrator of the dialysis facility. So from there my mother filled-up some forms for me similar to what is contained to my medical abstract but lesser entries. It was a consent from and then the administrator told us that if I were to get accepted then m mother will be called by her (the administrator) and will get instructed to get a certain booklet which will be handed over personally to my mother as my guardian which we will have to bring to the dialysis facility everytime I will supposedly get my dialysis treatment. However, due to the fact that I can't be accepted (yet) because of my liver ailment issue, then it will be like waiting for nothing. So my mother personally requested both her {The admin} and the young doctor to give me a consideration because of our current situation because for obvious reasons, I am already a person with disability and both of my parents are old although my mother is quite still strong and have a sharp mind while my father is starting to complain about having a difficulty in driving me around especially at night using the car which was given to us by my sister and her husband instead of selling it. That is why I made a request to my current nurse, the head nurse which is in control of scheduling the patients to put me to the "second set" instead of the wee hours of the morning where both my parents and I have to wake-up at around 2:30 am so we can prepare for our thrice a week journey two towns away from my home only for my dialysis.

thinking-2681494_1280.jpg

Pixabay

The words that came from both the doctor and the administration officer gave us something to despair about or hope about because that disqualification issue. So we were told about to wait for a call instructing my mother to go to the mayor at that particular day and time and it is actually the sign that I am already accepted. However, we can actually never be called until the Mayor instructs the hospital to reconsider an d make changes to allow me and some other patients to use the facility. I am not to much hopeful but since it was not planned, maybe I might need to wait a little more time.

It is a waiting game now because it is about getting the chance of taking a huge burden off mine and my poor parents backs and if I could be granted access and the hospital administrators considers a special area of treatment for a type of patient like I am, then it is like winning a better well-being for me and a big sigh of relief for my parents as well which I am already thanking God for as well as to the good mayor of our small town and also the administrator and young doctor of our municipal government already even if takes time because all of what will be happening in my life now particularly the good ones will just be a bonus because I had gone through a lot, pain, tears, hardships, negative thoughts, fear, utmost frustrations, etc, and any good event from there will be a treasure for me to have and receive. Also many goo d things already happened in my life and maybe this one will be the biggest of them all thanks be to God a million times over.

window-5822196_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I am a person as patient as a rock, I have all the time in the world to wait especially if it will come and like what I already said, any more additional good things that will happen will just be a bonus for me because i always trust God for what he prepared for me all these past and maybe in the future times to come.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34