Discounts to my disappointment are still not implemented from my dialysis clinic and to my stomach I am sick

in #life4 days ago

boy-6532936_1280.jpg

Pixabay

There will be another morning after this storm will soon come so I need to still wait and see how the morrow will turn out to be so that I will not be stressed so much easily.

I feel not only disenfranchised but also felt being cheated by my dialysis clinic because of their inaction about following the law with regards to what I have posted recently where every dialysis clinic would supposedly implement the no more copay policy where we will be freed from obligations to cough-out cash for every treatment session and every dialyzer changes and all what we basically need for our dialysis sessions like getting an EPO injections, medicines, etc. The owner of the hospital is said to be out of town which means that he is abroad and I do not know when he would come back. I just hope that he would come back because it is the reason that the dialysis clinic secretary is telling us why the recent Philhealth benefits is still not being implemented and I do find it very odd because the owner of the clinic still can manage and take action while he is away. Now copays are still being collected and we still have to pay for every dialyzer changes particularly when paying it fully knowing that now it is also getting paid by Philhealth which is why I am just keeping myself quiet because even if I would be spastic about it, they would not care a bit and will just cause me trouble and more grief but I can only pray that the owner would finally take action as soon as possible to relive myself and my co-patient's families about our heavy expenditures.

bicycle-592543_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I thought that it would be smooth-sailing for my pockets now but it is still not.

But I am still not losing hope, however I am just frustrated and really feeling bad about this issue where it is already costing me much money as the copay are very heavy to my pocket. I am just thankful that by the grace and mercy of God I can still support myself even though my daily earnings had been cut too because of the overall effects in our global economy by USA's uncontrollable burning of dollars which its treasury is only borrowing from the federal reserve bank. Now it could be more easier thing for me to shoulder these now made unnecessary fees or copays because it is now totally being paid by Philhealth so that dialysis patients will not have a problem for paying extra fees anymore which is the main reason for such enhancement of benefits in the first place. I will see to it if I can be able to get a refund from what I paid to the hospital starting from July 1st where the said benefits started and I have all the reasons to do so because I do not want to overpay the dialysis clinic as money doesn't come from trees.

stone-tower-4519294_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I still need to be patient about it because at least maybe the owner will not really undercut us patients because it would be basically breaking the law if the benefits from Philhealth will not be followed considering how high the benefits are for each dialysis patients which is 4,000 Ph Pesos now from the recent 2,600 PHP.

If I would change dialysis centers it would be impossible for me to come back to my current clinic and these standalone dialysis clinics are also out of the question because they have a probability of closing and it will turn me like a lost puppy getting a hard time to find another home where I can stay to live. If I will opt-in to other hospital based clinics, I will still find it hard because of my blood pressure at it would sometimes crash very fast that a short reaction time from the nurses will cause me my life. These dilemmas are what I am always considering but if I will be forced to make a decision, then I will do it for the sake of my overall well-being including financially. This town of mine has a government dialysis clinic too made possible by the incumbent mayor but I was not accepted there maybe because of my political affiliation although I do not want to go there anymore because the owner or operators of the dialysis center is supposedly picky on who will they serve and unfortunately I am included in the ones which were not served.

china-6796350_1280.jpg

Pixabay

I will soon cross the bridge when I get there.


oie_FyF2zzOTXMJL.gif


Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44