Same Sky

in #life7 years ago (edited)

222222.jpg

There we go again…Nothing in my life seems to be going in the right direction. It seems like every few years, this entity that I used to call ‘bad luck’ remembers me. I try hard to cover my tracks with absolutely no success. The entity finds me, it gets closer and closer, slowly and quietly…and before I even notice, everything looks a mess. My grandmother used to tell me that I smell like spring flowers…and I always wondered…could it be my smell? Or maybe, the fact that I laugh so loud that I sometime I annoy the people around me? I will never know.
I have this situation now: made redundant, air conditioning broken, washing machine barely doing its job, problems with car, arguments with husband, and above all, my 5 year old daughter’s favorite teddy just disappeared, vanished into thin air…
Not the ideal situation and again… I just didn’t see it coming. But guess what??? I am now prepared, because I know that in the end it will just go…
I look at the sky…the same sky that was there last month when everything was fine. Same sky, same house, same cat, same me. I will not allow myself to feel overwhelmed. I have decided to enjoy the day, to embrace this experience. I will not label it as bad luck, disaster, bad period.
You see, when everything goes smooth we tend to weaken. This is why I now call the not ideal periods the perfect time for working out your soul, your senses, your empathy, your humanity. I just need it in order for me to become stronger and better. I am a prepared soldier and I will win this battle…again.
I am enjoying my coffee. My senses have suddenly sharpened, the adrenaline is rushing through my veins. I smile. I am blessed again. I am awake and looking forward to the good times. I will win again and after this experience will be coming to an end I will be even more beautiful.
Same sky…today I smile at you!!!

Sort:  

Follow me, and i will follow you too

Congratulations @cristinamaria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cristinamaria! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48