Steemit Is A Hall of Mirrors

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"The object isn’t to make art, it’s to be in that wonderful state which makes art inevitable."
- Robert Henri -

Thank God for Steemit.

I've been meaning to write this story for some time now, but other stories have gotten in the way.

No more. Here it is, right now, today.

The Barber Shop

The Barber Shop
Photo courtesy of Mike Wilson and http://unsplash.com

Steemit Is A Hall of Mirrors

Have you ever been in a small-town barber shop?

You know the kind I mean.
There are large mirrors on opposite walls, in front of and behind you.

The mirrors are more or less parallel with one another, although there may be slight and interesting deviations. The effect has mesmerized me since I was a child.

It is like being in an infinitely long tunnel, stretching off into the unimaginable distance...

Barber Shop Hall of Mirrors

Barber Shop Hall of Mirrors
Photo courtesy of David Weekly CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Steemit has been like that for me.

Since I began publishing content on Steemit last August, I have been truly blessed by this community. My creative juices have been stimulated simply by "hanging around" other writers, artists, poets, and creatives of all kinds.

Just "being here," where I can read and learn from others, like-minded and otherwise, is stimulating. Steemit puts me in a state that "makes art inevitable."

Early in my Steeming,

I ran into @lakshmi who inspired me to write haiku. After decades of silence, I have written many haiku here.

While enjoying myself reading, I have encountered excellent writers, both professionals — like @johnjgeddes — and outstanding amateurs — like @baerdric — and I've found myself inspired to write more stories.

I've been encouraged to participate in fiction contests by @stevescoins and others.

I've laughed heartily at limericks and written a few of my own.

I've even done a little painting...

I've found many new friends.

Releasing the lyrics of my soul...

Releasing the lyrics of my soul...
Photo courtesy of Nik MacMillan and http://unsplash.com

As I look into the Steemit hall of mirrors,

I am inspired. I see endless possibilities to begin fulfilling the haunting lyrics of the famous Cuban song, "Guantanamera."

"Y antes de morir yo quiero
Echar mis versos del alma."

Before I die, I strongly desire to release the lyrics of my soul.

Thank you, Steemit, for helping me to do this.


~FIN~


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

We have a pretty powerful echo chamber heere! BUT the money keeep people honest and happy an NICE to each other! People want to make sure they have maximum chance to earn off comments and posts so they keep the hate turned down as much as possible! And cuting down your hate evels is actually a surprisingly easy and intuitive thing to do!

And our steem sometimesbouces back between two people who just keep tipping each other back and forth! Money should bounce back and forth like a laser between two mirrors!
Steemits system of speedy transactions over a blocchain conectedto a socia media has allowed for record breaing velocity of money lleevels here! we can more easily send or recieve steem thanany bitcoin walet ever!

steemt and Steem/SBD is teh EASIEST crypto cyrrency to use! That ALONE will bring in MILLION of new users ove rthe next few yeears!

It took reddit 10 years to get their 240 million users

Steemit is barely just over 1 year old! (we started in march 2016!!!! ) and we have almost 200,000 accounts and about 40,000 to 60,000 active users who have used steemit in the last few months...and thats pretty good for a brand new social media website! Noone could actualy get people to quit facebook or reddit UNLESS you paid them! and we do! so they are coming! and if we are only 1 year old just IMAGINE when we are two years old next year!

everyone who was a dolphin now will become a whale next year! We are now like how early adpters on steemit were last year when it all started and some people just got discouraged as prce of steem slowly went down to 10 cents form four dollars but in last 3 months i picked up rom 10 ccents back to 1 then 2 and its been stable at around 2.50 to almost 3 an will just keep going up over this yer and next and our growing pains are over! now we reached equilibrium and REALLy have a chance to groow organicay with new users alll earning or buying a little steem power more ad more and we will have more thanthe curret $137,000 a DAY rewarded an whales currently control most of that and minnows and dolphin still control ike 20,000 ollars everyday so whales dont controol everything her! Eventually whale will only be controlling like half or less or total rwewad pool BUT the rward [oool will grow from 137,000 dollars worrth of steem creted everydday to someting like 1 MILLIOn as we gainmore miners and wiitness noddes !

it wil be GLORIOUS! we are all as newbs afraid the rwward pool wil get smaller and ur canceto make 10 or 1000 a day will goa way if everyone oins! NOPE it wll just ake the rwad pool bgger and more pepple will one stee BUT it will become harder BUt price of stem will rise to offset thi!

It will be sso glorious whn wehave millions in ne steem rwarded everyday because we already have $137,000 every DAY rewarded on stemit !!! Imagien when we have a few million a day being giveb ot! Whole subreddits can survive of their own users upvites Whole chainBB subforums will ed up with an amzng amount of money when some rich whale joins some small group and starts upvitng EVERONE who posts in some small niche tee whale enjoys!

so whalses wsub steemit or steemit category that they enjoy and will become like a Patron for evryone there!

Man it will bee amazing when we start really getting millions of people ooining! it WILL happen! people will all figure out they coul bee being PAId to post ad when theey fin out they CAnbe paid to ost on facebok or instsgram or twwttr or reddit NOONE who actualy needs money will stay and not get paid! Theyll ALL wana start getting paid!

It WILL happen!! we will see so many join for the free pseech and the money ! SOme like wikileaks could [ost leaks and profit from them!!!

wikileaks and steemit should partner up for real! Pay ournlists to leak sstuff etc!

Steemit is definitely the catalyst from inspiration and creativity. I like that mirror analogy, a very appropriate vision. But just thinking about how the image goes on even though we cant see it. We know steemit it will go on but the true beauty of it is what we dont even see right now.

Thank you, Yaya, for stopping in and leaving a thoughtful comment! :D

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hmmm....

a nice sustained comparison - mirrors. We only see ourselves by reflection - in our memories, our dreams, we see only other people.
thanks for the kind mention - not to frighten you, but they say a friend is a double-self. When I see you, I see elements of me...Eeesh! That can be scary...for you LOL!!

If that's scary for me, it has to be utterly terrifying for you, John! :D

ha ha I'm like Robert Frost - I'm more scared of my own inner spaces (do you know the poem, Desert Places?) https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/desert-places/

Was not familiar with that one... Thanks! :)

This is good community. Shaming should be eliminated in this community though.

Thank you.

I'm upvoting right now! I've upvoted. Another nice post from @creatr Thanks for sharing!

"Since I began publishing content on Steemit last August, I have been truly blessed by this community." Good one!

Thank you, @jimscope. :)

Excellent post my friend... Such wonderful people here @stevescoins has spent the better part of the last 2 hours helping me get a bitpay card! Truly one of my very best Steemit buddies!

Fantastic, Rich! God bless 'im!

Thank you for your thought out posts creatr. I can tell you put time in those. Halls of mirrors are like dimensions within dimensions. We as humans are one of those. Many dimensions out we find God yet is bring his mirror close to us to see. All of creation are mirrors of dimensions unto each other. So to is Steemit. Again thanks for being there.

Thanks for your as ever thoughtful comments! :D

Its not a bad place to be :)

Not bad at all! ;)

Haiku for you @creatr

A hall of mirrors
past and future reflecting
summer rain like tears

As always, beautiful, dear @lakshmi.

You honor me greatly.

Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65