Colorful Art from a Personal Perspective; Introducing "Paddling Out"

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I often dream of this view...

Surfing occupies many of my dreams. Ninety-nine times out of one hundred, my surf sessions begin with paddling out.

Paddling Out; Original Art by creatr

This is what I see when paddling out on a perfect day.

The Ocean; One of God's Finest Inventions.

Picture the ocean from my personal perspective. Prone on a surfboard, stroking with right, then left, then right arm again. The water is dark and a bit choppy in-shore. But, just outside, I see that perfect, backlit turquoise, breaking wave...

Hallelujah! Surf's Up!

Have I mentioned that I love to surf?

To encourage my granddaughter's interest in art, I downloaded a program called "Medibang." This piece, "Paddling Out," is my first serious effort.

Do you like to surf? Did you enjoy this post?

Follow me, I'm creatr

P.S. I would love to hear your comments on this simple piece, Thanks in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89