SUPERKIDS CAMP IS COMING FAST July 8-13

in #life6 years ago

I'm excited to report camp registration is full. Most kids from single parent homes will never make it to camp because of cost. However we at www.extremeoutreach.com make sure this doesn't happen. I remember sitting on a lake beach after my mom beat me and I just wanted to die. While I was down on the beach by myself at 8 years old. I saw a huge group of older kids playing on this huge wharf that had a motor and they cruised around the lake just having a ball. I found out later it was a youth group camp. I thought if only they reached out to me at that young age it would of changed the direction of my life. Today that is my main motive to help get these kids to camp so they will experience so much fun that they will remember forever and in turn help others. With over 100 kids coming to camp we were able to sponsor all families that needed help.

Meet Zinnea AKA Buckwheat she has been with us since age 7 and has been to all our Superkids camps and is now one of our leaders. I'm so proud of her!
IMG_2346.jpg

All of our meals are over the top and the kitchen crew always does a great job YUMMY
IMG_2393.jpg

Here's a group photo at the lake from 2017 so this gives you idea of what I do with my life. I love it CHEERS
DSC07759.jpg

Sort:  

You have done well and great

Bravo

This is awesome, thank you for making these kids happy.
You are blessed with such a big heart.

Thank you :)
Just for fun I want to upvote my comment and see what happens :)

Nothing will happen, it's your sp, and you have the right to use it the way you like.... Lol

@cliffpower
Awesome initiative..
All the best for the camp.

@cliffpower . You are an awesome guy ... And a brilliant and sensible approach towards the betterment of the society ...

and we thank you for your efforts ...

Follow me guys.

Hello I want to let you know a post that asked for a vote is classed as spam :(

" THINK" we can actually do a lot better on Steemit

nice thanks for your guide to me for my reputation :)

Hello I want to let you know a post that asked for a vote is classed as spam :(

Ok cliffpower,
i remember your advise . thanks for your information.

" THINK" you can actually do a lot better on Steemit

Thanks nageshwar0369 for your advice, i always remember your suggestion.
Thank you once again.

Congratulations @cliffpower! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Its really a great quote

i am supposed to vote this but i am waiting for the voting power to get restored to give 100%...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43