Where Do Ideas Come From?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Ideas, most of us get them from time to time. Some of us act upon them and some don't. But the real question is where do these ideas come from in the first place?

These ideas to start a business, talk to that person, eat that food, write that article, live that life. They just poof, pop up into our heads, and we "think" and badda bing badda boom there is an idea.

ideas.png

Some ideas are absolutely legendary and game changing such as Steemit, EOS, and STEEM. Some ideas are small and regular, like "I should bold that line of the post" or "Wow she's attractive."

All of these ideas we experience in our lives collectively make up our existence. Sometimes they allow us to live our wildest dreams out and sometimes it cause us to get stuck in depression or regret.

And then come and they go seemingly as they please.

Even the idea to write this post came out of no where.

Then I got distracted, forgot to write it down, and then spent the next few minutes thinking what they heck was I going to write about again.

dont-forget-sticky-note.jpg

I changed the song, cleared my thoughts and then

BAM. "Write a post about where ideas come from."

What the heck, the absolute irony. The idea to write this article about "Where Do Ideas Come From?" literally poof popped into my head as an idea,

Then left.

And then came back.

This leads me to where do ideas come from?

where-do-your-ideas-come-from2-215x300.jpg

The universe. Plain and simple.

All these randoms ideas don't come from us personally, but from the collective consciousness of the humanity and thus the universe itself.

The thought to write this article wasn't my thought. It was the universe's that happened to pop into my head for whatever reason. My vibrations at that moment just happened to be the right frequency to accept the idea.

People always say: "There are levels to this."

They aren't lying.

There are different levels of vibrations a human can attain. Just like music has a frequency, you body's vibrations has a frequency measured in Hertz (Hz).

Alpha-Omega-Consciousness-NEW-150dpi1.jpg

You can raise you vibrations by meditation, eating the right foods, drinking enough water, having a positive attitude, being grateful, and helping people among many other things.

The universe gives you ideas that are matched to your frequency.

Ever heard the saying: "You won't get anything in life until you are ready." The universe only gives more and more impactful ideas once you reach the frequency levels to match them.

I have witnessed so many data points and case studies in my own life that reiterates all this, that it is illogical for me to believe otherwise.

So next time you brag like Evan Spiegel (founder of Snapchat) that Snapchat was "his idea" don't be surprised when the universe has an "idea" for how your future will look.

onward-t31-prints.jpg

Thank you as always for your time and attention.

Image Sources:

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

Ha, nice photo of the giraffe riding a shark! I love it!

Most of my work these days is creative work, and requires that I tap into this “field of possibilies”. Getting into a state where I can “listen in” and find ideas can be a challenge though. Normally, I can only do it when Im in a relaxed, and positive state of mind. Smoking pot typically helps get me into this state, but not necessarily in grounding it into the physical plain.

Hahahaha thank you I love that pic :))

Defintely understand that and cannabis helps me as well "get in the zone." I am right there with you when I am relaxed and in a positive mindset its incredible what the fueld of possibilities is.

Thank you taking time to read this. I need to bring back some of this content. I really enjoyed writing this type of content.

God bless, appreciate you.

Rad post. I agree. Ideas kind of flow and match my mindset. When I put positive energy out it comes back to me in fun ideas. I feel this on a gut level and I try to nurture it.

On a technical level my ideas usually come on a slow walk in the more while I'm practicing gratitude.

I write them down in a moleskin.

The moleskin journal has an epic story attached to it. Some true legends have kept notes in moleskin journals. Hmm, maybe that's an idea for a post.

Cheers. Good angle on this post.

Thank you I really appreciate you. Wow I love your words, you are absolutely right ideas match mindset. It's awesome to see you harnessing the power of your gut instinct might be one of the universe's best kept secrets.

And thank you for sharing that info about the moleskin journals. Time to go buy one :)

From what I understand, as I do not meditate because I really don't know how, ideas basically come from consciousness, but not quite our own. Mainly from that voice in our head that's always whispering something.
And I think these ideas form from our memories, which are flawed probably melded with our dreams, which are also flawed. It is extremely rare that a good enough memory falls in place with a good enough dream.
Maybe that's why that voice is always whispering? Hoping to land a good combination once in a while if it just keeps at it at random? Who knows?

Wow I really love your perspective its inspiring to see someone else have a view point like you do.

Only time will tell just need more case studies and data points :)

Ha, thanks! I'm just thinking out loud. :)
Must be the result of listening to people like Sam Harris talk about meditation and a recent video by a political stoner I watched :p

We shall see with time and experimentation if any of us are right... if any :) Maybe we are in the Matrix or something

O wow I never heard of Sam or political stoner I will have to check them out. Heck yeah thank you for telling me about them.
And I am right there with you I believe this Earth is just the testing grounds to see where we end up next

Sam Harris' YT channel. You should check out other conversations he had about meditation.

And the political stoner isn't his handle, it's how I see the guy this is his YT channel, called Mouthy Buddha. He talks about politics, meditation and he shitposts :)

I do not know where we'll end up, but we're bound to find out.

Ay exactly my friend exactly. And thank you so much for this I will get on it right away

No problem mate! I hope you enjoy :) I don't agree with everything they have to say, but alas, there are interesting takes on life and the world that it's worth thinking about. At least as far as I'm concerned :)

O yeah absolutely buddy. It's all about finding those half-truths of information wherever they be. That's how I found out about Steemit. Watching a video someone recommended to me so thanks again :)

Some ideas come in a bang, some take time to develop. Some people are very creative and come up with ideas easily. Some are gifted. Ideas can come in any form and from anywhere.

Very interesting read @chiefmappster

.. Do stay in touch.

Thank you appreciate your time and attention :)

roger that. you ever on Discord, its a chat where a lot of Steemians are on

Great article. I think it's so true. I reckon I am between 540 Joy and 600 Peace but I have been as low as 30 Guilt.

Thank you I appreciate you taking the time to read it.

Ay its all about progress buddy you are on your way. And I have been as low as 30 as well buddy. its all about progression not perfection :)

I'm not into universal consciousness and vibrations and all that stuff, but this question is something I think about from time to time. On a more esoteric theoretical scientific level you have concepts like Penrose and Hammeroff's quantum consciousness which as far as I understand it could allow for randomness in thinking such that ideas would just pop into existence. But on a more grounded level you have really ground-breaking ideas like Einstein's relativity and Copernicus's heliocentrism. Ideas that existed so far outside of current orthodoxy that you really have to marvel how they came up with them. I don't think it was anything non-material. It just that these guys were geniuses and geniuses can effortlessly put together seemingly disparate points in a way that the rest of us ordinary folk can't.

Heck yeah I appreciate this I really do. I am aware of some of the work you mentioned but I will have to do a deep dive on this material.

And yeah that's one area I disagree with you on. Us humans have a tendency to idolize humans like celebrities we think we aren't the same but we actually are.

Einstein and Copernius were just humans like us, just doing things like us. Either one of us, me or you, could be a genius just like them and the other peson would have no idea.

That's what I love about Steemit your pre-conceived notions are opened up here and truths are exposed.

I am excited to see you around buddy, really appreciate your time and attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45