You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Do Ideas Come From?

in #life7 years ago

From what I understand, as I do not meditate because I really don't know how, ideas basically come from consciousness, but not quite our own. Mainly from that voice in our head that's always whispering something.
And I think these ideas form from our memories, which are flawed probably melded with our dreams, which are also flawed. It is extremely rare that a good enough memory falls in place with a good enough dream.
Maybe that's why that voice is always whispering? Hoping to land a good combination once in a while if it just keeps at it at random? Who knows?

Sort:  

Wow I really love your perspective its inspiring to see someone else have a view point like you do.

Only time will tell just need more case studies and data points :)

Ha, thanks! I'm just thinking out loud. :)
Must be the result of listening to people like Sam Harris talk about meditation and a recent video by a political stoner I watched :p

We shall see with time and experimentation if any of us are right... if any :) Maybe we are in the Matrix or something

O wow I never heard of Sam or political stoner I will have to check them out. Heck yeah thank you for telling me about them.
And I am right there with you I believe this Earth is just the testing grounds to see where we end up next

Sam Harris' YT channel. You should check out other conversations he had about meditation.

And the political stoner isn't his handle, it's how I see the guy this is his YT channel, called Mouthy Buddha. He talks about politics, meditation and he shitposts :)

I do not know where we'll end up, but we're bound to find out.

Ay exactly my friend exactly. And thank you so much for this I will get on it right away

No problem mate! I hope you enjoy :) I don't agree with everything they have to say, but alas, there are interesting takes on life and the world that it's worth thinking about. At least as far as I'm concerned :)

O yeah absolutely buddy. It's all about finding those half-truths of information wherever they be. That's how I found out about Steemit. Watching a video someone recommended to me so thanks again :)

Yeah, everybody's biased. Can't expect anything else. But it's good to attempt to stick to facts rather to succumbing to any agenda :)

I found out about SteemIt just a week and a bit ago from my friend @creutzy during a skype call. He pointed me here, so I thought "Hell, why not?!". And it's pretty good so far

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42