Happy Anniversary! - 13 Years With This Dingdong

in #life6 years ago

People are always shocked when I tell them how long @mstafford and I have been together. I'm not sure why. Perhaps because we're still quite young... so a relationship that long meannnnsss... highschool sweethearts? Not something you see super often these days I suppose.
IMG_20180714_201758_HDR.jpg
Last week

Highschool sweethearts is pretty close... we started dating the summer after graduation (2005).

image.png
Those tan lines... seriously?!?!

The truth is, it's been easy! Of course, there are always problems to work through, but when you love each other, slow down, and think, you can work through anything.
image.png
2011

Our friends ask us when we're getting married (ok they've pretty much stopped asking by now). The truth is, I dunno. It's not a priority. Weddings are expensive, and we're already committed to each other, and as common law partners, we are legit in the eyes of the law, soooooo why would we bother? We may some day, on a whim, but for now, who really cares.

image.png
2012ish

When I sit down and think about how we have come this far, I'm pretty sure that the key is communication. Always speak your mind, and always listen carefully. React slowly, be kind and thoughtful.

image.png
2013

Cheer each other on, support each other's ideas & pursuits. I can't believe how supportive Mark has been of my crazy artist tendencies... and I try really hard not to glaze over when he's excitedly talking about projects such as @runburgundy. Respect each other, be affectionate, bring each other coffee.

image.png
2017

In any case, in the age of Tinder and whatnot, I am so grateful to have a person who I can't wait to come home to at the end of the day, who makes me laugh and squeal, who makes me feel safe and happy. I hope everyone in the world one day gets to experience love & happiness like this.

If you've made it this far in the sappy post, thanks for reading, have an awesome day!

image.png
Feb 2018


Don't forget to upvote, comment, and resteem!

ALL content is MY OWN and subject to copyright. Reproduction & distribution is forbidden without my written consent. www.caitlynchapman.com

Peace & Love!

caitycat.jpg

Sort:  

What is this? The cute olympics?

Awww man this has me welling up at work. Thanks, bugaboo! Here I was just looking forward to a weekend camping with you coming up, but here's to the next bakers-dozen!

Happy anniversary to you both. Nice post and editorial. Do you know https://www.theschooloflife.com ? If not consider this a gift to you both.
I was checking the link, I can't access the site, it may be down, but worth visiting.
Posted using Partiko Android

This post received 4.85 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @mstafford | @caitycat now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service guide | For investors | Claiming Byteball Airdrop Guide.

You two are adorable.

Congratulations! Love the pictures! Love both of you! There is nothing better in life than spending time with your very best friend by your side.

Love this post :-) all the best.
stay blessed...

Aw. What a sweet set of photos! What lovely memories. Loved the photo of you guys on Sydney Harbour! -- that's my neck of the woods! I try to get up to Sydney to pick up my comics every month or so (lately, not so much!).

You guys are from Vancouver or Victoria, right?? We were there a few years ago. I absolutely LOVE the west coast of Canada. So many good memories. Beautiful place. We travelled up to Kamloops on our way up to Jasper and Banff.. almost went by way of Kelowna (where you grew up, right?).

My favourite photo of you guys is probably the 2013 one. Your hair looks great in the dark brown and @mstafford is wearing the happy grin like a boss. lol.

Anyway, enjoy the day/night!

Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62