Homemade gnocchi

in #life6 years ago

ae47f437-9cb6-45b3-b46d-e53007999b89.jpeg


This is a family recipe, taught by my great grandma. She taught her daughter and my grandma, and later me.

She used to teach me everything she knew, because her daughter didn't like cooking, my mom passed way and I was the only woman left in my maternal family.

It means I'm the last one who cooks her recipe. I feel honored.

One day I'll teach my niece and who knows, maybe my child.

By the way, by the time I write this I have already eaten my delicious gnocchi.

Hope you all have a great day,
B.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wow.. Those gnocchi looks delicious!

Congratulations @bkdbkd! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

They 👀 delicious 😋
But I have never eat gnocchi’s 🤔
-xox- @missmau 😘

Deu fome! Minha mãe come um quilo disso aí de uma vez só.

The gnocchi looks awesome. That is a great photo. That recipe needs to be passed down. It would be a shame not to. Grandmothers are always awesome cooks.

Steepshot works like a rocket right!

Pop quiz, do you say KNokkie or NJokkie... this is a neverending debate always ;)))

Bianca @bkdbkd Very nicely done with Steepshot. Mark will Love these I'm sure. Grandmothers are Wonderful and they really shape our lives when we are growing UP...............

Congratulations @bkdbkd! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05