THE RISK OF PEOPLE!!! MY STORY

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Life is built around people. The same people to uplift you would be the same to bring you down.

just know how you deal with people and how you react to people.

MY STORY!!!

love steem.jpg

I used not to have friends. I only said hi to people i met and never called anyone my friend. I was actually afraid of hurting people so i never mingled with them.
A time came where I was introduced to a new environment called the university. I entered the university in the same mood, the unfriendly manner.

one day I came across a lady I admired so much. she was a fresher( a new student) I went close to her and eventually became friends with her. I felt happy with her so I always wanted to be with her.
As time went on, the admiration became intensive so I became very attached to her. I started growing love for her and asked her one evening for a date.

After a while, she told me she was already in a relationship. I took it as I didn't hear it because the love I had for her had grown enough. Though I knew she was in a relationship but since the guy wasn't with us on campus, it was ok for me and still wanted to be with her intimately.

I loved her to the extent that I wanted to do anything at all for her sake. Her friends became my friends and through her, I got a second friend who happened to be a male, my second friend.

We lived together and did many things together including studying.
Because of my initial fear of hurting people, I gave all my time to these two new friends and made sure they had gotten the best all the time to my expense.
I lost a lot because of these new friends because I never wanted to hurt them in any way. it came to a point where i realized that the other male friend was also in love with the lady, ''TWO FRIENDS IN LOVE WITH ONE GIRLFRIEND''.

I still didn't want to hurt them so I took it as normal.

  • WHAT DO YOU THINK WILL HAPPENED NEXT? DROP YOUR COMMENTS.

to be continued...

Sort:  

Congratulations @benn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @benn! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47