Life Blog : 201118 : Swag Bags, snakes & laundry

in #life6 years ago


Hey Steemit!

So.... How about them crypto prices?!!!

😱😭😱😭😱

I can't help but notice the contrast between this time last year to now and wow ~ I need to delete Blockfolio for a few months I think!

Despite the sad state of crypto at the moment we are still going strong over at @Teamaustralia and prep for the Christmas party is on 'The Flash' mode.

I've had to focus my attention on the Christmas Swag Bags I'm putting together for all the attendees this week after realising how late I've left everything, AND 15 is considered a hard quantity to fill.

This I learned first hand today when my JB HiFi order was cancelled this afternoon. Luckily, thanks to Bing Lee and TA MVP @mattclarke I managed to lock 1 item in.

Today was very much a multitasking day for me. With 4 loads of washing to do (you'll see them in the video lol) I had time to spend with Bing Lee customer service (fabulous btw!), cut my hair (you'll see how much I hacked off in the video lol) and freak out about the snake in the backyard.

Did you know..?

Magpies and Kookaburras keep the snakes at bay on the bush?

I only just found that out today.....

Which makes sense. The only times I've seen this snake was when my magpies weren't around.

Apparently you can hear them freaking out when a snake is about. Something to store in the memory bank!

With that Im off to eat and do some transfers!

I hope you're having a great day wherever you are.

Xxx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love snakes they're so cute XD ones like dugites are usually appreciated from a long way away though XD\n\n15 could definitely be a bulk order! I can't watch the video atm. Hope the party prep is going good :D\n\n

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.666 which ranks you at #1632 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 21 places in the last three days (old rank 1611).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

So sad I was watching this and dtube crashed! Can’t get back in! I wanted to see your preparations!
Anyhow do I rsvp here for the Xmas party and then send the $$ to ballerprojects?

Posted using Partiko iOS

awww spew!! @vincy are you on discord? Just send 50 SBD to @ballerprojects to save your spot.

@mattclarke, please confirm :)

Cool I’ll be sending 100sbd for two! Hehe I finally got enough sbd!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75