"The Toppling of the Titan known as Harvey Weinstein"

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You Sir, Are An Asshole

  • When Courtney Love called you out years ago for being screwed up then you know that you are in trouble.

This man is going to serve as an example of what is going to start happening to Narcissistic schmucks who have gotten away with abuse for decades. Bill Cosby may have gotten away with it but this guy.....not so much!
Allegedly, right? ;)

divider.gif

Power Corrupts
Money Corrupts
Absolute Money and Power and Fame can Corrupt Absolutely

Of course I mean "Allegedly" because dozens of women with reputations, families and who are high powered and rich in their own right really have a lot to gain by collectively coming forward and not putting up with this crap anymore. I applaud those who are standing up to him and toppling him down. At first what were allegations of pretty severe sexual harassment, has morphed into rape allegations as well. Harvey was fired from his own company so that at least is a start in the process of taking the crown from this pompous kingpin.

When Donald Trump comments on "not being surprised" by his actions or Woody Allen says he is "saddened by this", you indeed are going to get taken down by your own wonderful Hollywood Elite!

face-1618921_960_720.jpg
giphy,pixabay

xoxo,
b.a.
aXe-4.jpg

Sort:  

He does think highly of himself. Even ugly people can take advantage if they have enough of it! Cause that man is a double bagger if Ever I saw one. Lol! 🐓🐓

exactly, barf

I think it needs to start with our children. My 18y old stepdaughter was raped last year. I know because her sister told me. She had a few days to go to the hospital and get a rape kit. She decided not to. She was drunk and thought it was her fault for leading the guy on. She was a virgin. Young men need to be educated better. They should protect and take care of young women , not take advantage of them. Its start with the belief systems that men have about women and sex and imprint onto their children. Intimacy is a gift from the woman, not a prize to be won or taken by the man. Its not a conquest

it is courageous for you to share your story and agree 100%

I was raised to know that no means no. It doesn't mean yes. It doesn't mean maybe. It doesn't mean ask me few more times so that I can change my mind. It doesn't mean anything even remotely similar to any form of acceptance. No is NO and it means STOP. I firmly believe that it should be taught to our children like that and to be number one priority. I often see children raised wrongly. Parents say no. Kid asks dozen more times and they finally say yes. Those kids often do that sort of thing when they grow up. They don't know what no means. They won't take no for an answer. That is mostly their parents fault. Their parents and if they are at higher positions where they have power, then there is also their surroundings too.
On the other hand, I have also dealt with women who often say no but really mean yes. Those ladies were surprised when I walked away from them and left them alone. I don't need someone like that near me.
No is no, and I don't see it any way other. I only hope I'm not the only one.

I feel like Bill Cosby is going to be the Henry Kissinger of rape. At least thats how I feel about him. He can't be old than the latter so there is hope that he's get what's coming to him.
It's a shame that the grave took Hugh Hefner before he could, as the saying goes, have his day and give answers too.

I see power dynamics play out everywhere on every stage including here...I see gender and race and religion play out and I watch....and learn
nice reply by the way, appreciate the thoughtful response
b.a.

Let's drain the swamp in Hollywood.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @battleaxe to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 1.49 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @battleaxe. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50