You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking A Break

in #life7 years ago

I wrote a community encouragement post today, got 5 or more flags, killed the rep and payout, and I had a lot of time and thought into it but who cares, about encouraging content right that is then worth $1?

It was a failed experiment and these flags, with no start or end date, or announcement, are driving good people off here daily.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-people-i-m-thankful-for-mindful-community-engagement-encouragement-e-1-march-12-2017

Sort:  

I caught that earlier & upvoted it. The flags were already in place by then. That was what prompted this post.

No more 'community building' unless the 'community' consists of more than a whale circle jerk. Am sick of the attention whores who masquerade as 'helpful'. 'Bout as helpful as a poke in the eye with a sharp stick. Morons.

Agreed. As per what I sent you on twitter today. That's what should be done ---- everyone use the same graphic, call for everyone to not post or comment for one full week, give a day and time it ends, see how things collapse with no users, it is just like running a protest.

Which I have kinda become an expert at and I don't say stuff like that about myself very often.

#SteemitStrike

Replied on Twitter...

I stood my ground, and took a week off but for a couple posts only to Dan himself and related.

I am back. I don't chase money......or suck up to people in power. I am a principled person.

Have a good week my friend.

Yup and I think it made a few folks pay attention to what was going on. That's success.

I don't even care if folks ARE here for money... my whole beef was the way they were treating the people they were hurting. Pissed me right off and am still not over it. Am making my displeasure heard elsewhere & only running the story contest for now.

HF in a few days, so more chaos on the horizon.

Buckle your seatbelt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99